1. #1
    Unregistered

    How to avoid ‘confirm’ step before deleting a file in Windows 7 Home Premium?

    I am currently using Windows 7 Home Premium with my PC. Whenever I try to delete a file in the system, I keep getting a confirmation message. As I can retrieve the deleted files from Recycle Bin, I don’t want this additional step in the process. In what way can I avoid this step?



  2. #2
    expert Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,791

    Re: How to avoid ‘confirm’ step before deleting a file in Windows 7 Home Premium?

    As a first step, you need to right click on ‘Recycle Bin’ and wait until the right click menu pop up on the screen. Scroll through that menu and click the ‘Properties’ option. This will bring up the Recycle Bin properties window. Find out ‘Display delete confirmation dialog’ label from that window. Then, uncheck the checkbox next to that label. After that, make a single click on ‘Apply’ button. Finally, click on the ‘OK’ button for saving the changes made.

  3. #3
    frehman Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    347

    Re: How to avoid ‘confirm’ step before deleting a file in Windows 7 Home Premium?

    Dear Friend,

    It is easy...

    you need to right click on the Recycle Bin Icon..

    And select the Properties..

    This will open the Property window.

    Find out the Display delete confirmation dialog label.

    then simply uncheck from the check box.

    After that click on the apply button

    and then click on the OK..

    it will done the changes...


    Thank You!!!!!

  4. #4
    Mr.HB Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    53

    Re: How to avoid ‘confirm’ step before deleting a file in Windows 7 Home Premium?

    Turn Off Delete Confirmation Dialog Box


    1. If you’re a system administrator or a power user, having Windows pop up a confirmation screen every time you want to delete a file becomes annoying.
    2. To turn the messages off, simply right-click the Recycle Bin and select Properties.
    3. In the Recycle Bin Properties screen uncheck the box next to Display delete confirmation dialog the click Apply and Ok.

  5. #5
    sharmayogesh3047 Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    523

    Re: How to avoid ‘confirm’ step before deleting a file in Windows 7 Home Premium?

    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
    I am currently using Windows 7 Home Premium with my PC. Whenever I try to delete a file in the system, I keep getting a confirmation message. As I can retrieve the deleted files from Recycle Bin, I don’t want this additional step in the process. In what way can I avoid this step?
    HELLO DEAR,

    DEAR SIMPLE PROCEDURE TO BE FOLLOWED TO AVOID CONFIRM STEP WHILE DELETING FILES OR DATA FROM YOUR COMPUTER SO DEAR FOLLOW THE PROCEDURE AS I SUGGEST:-

    delete1.jpg

    >> Dear first of all the recycle bin icon you got on your computer screen right click on it a drop down list appears.

    >> Dear now choose properties option from the list.

    Recycle-Bin-Windows8.jpg

    >> A dialog box will appears on the screen in that dialog box you have to navigate to display delete confirmation dialog and unchecked the check box available in front of it.

    image84.jpg

    >> Then click on apply and then ok.

    AND IT’S DONE.

    HAVE A NICE DAY,

    GOOD LUCK,

  6. #6
    Mr.HB Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    53

    Re: How to avoid ‘confirm’ step before deleting a file in Windows 7 Home Premium?

    Turn Off Delete Confirmation Dialog Box

    1. If you’re a system administrator or a power user, having Windows pop up a confirmation screen every time you want to delete a file becomes annoying. To turn the messages off, simply right-click the Recycle Bin and select Properties.

    2. In the Recycle Bin Properties screen uncheck the box next to Display delete confirmation dialog the click Apply and Ok.

    3. Prevent Users from Turning off Delete Confirmation Dialog Box

    4. Unless you know what you’re doing, it isn’t recommended to turn off the delete confirmation dialog box, as it can prevent accidental deletions. For beginner and novice users, taking the extra step of answering the confirmation message is quite important. We can change a setting in Local Group Policy Editor to make sure this safeguard is always on and can’t be turned off.

    5. Click on Start and type in gpedit.msc into the search box.

    6. Navigate to User Configuration \ Administrative Templates \ Windows Components \ Windows Explorer then double click on Display confirmation dialog when deleting files.

    7. You will want to Enable it to make sure it is always on and users can’t turn it off.

    8. After you close out of Local Group Policy Editor, go back to the Recycle Bin properties and you’ll see the dialog is enabled and grayed out so users cannot change it.

    9. You can also achieve the same setting through the Registry. Click Start and type regedit into the search box and hit Enter.

    10. In Registry Editor navigate to HKEY_CURRENT_USER \ Software \ Microsoft \ Windows \ CurrentVersion \ Policies \ Explorer then right-click and create a new DWORD value.

    11.Name it ConfirmFileDelete and give it a value of “1”. You’ll need to log off and back on again for the setting to go into effect.

  7. #7
    amitendra Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    159

    Re: How to avoid ‘confirm’ step before deleting a file in Windows 7 Home Premium?

    Hi.

    Avoid the confirmation message before deleting the file.

    Step 1-right click on Recycle Bin
    Step 2-Click on properties
    step 3-Now there is a Recycle Bin Properties window is open
    Step 4- Uncheck the "Display delete confirmation" box and apply it then click ok


    Now your problem is solve

    Have a nice day

  8. #8
    Satya Praveen Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    1,123

    Re: How to avoid ‘confirm’ step before deleting a file in Windows 7 Home Premium?

    Hello friend,


    I have the solution for your problem just do as i say....

    1.Firstly you go to the 'Recycle Bin'.

    2.Then you make a right click on 'Recycle Bin'.

    3.then you click on the option 'Properties'.

    4.Then you make a uncheck for the option 'Display delete confirmation dialog'.

    5.At last click on 'Apply' and then 'OK'.

    That's it your computer will never ask confirmation for deleting anything in your computer.

    Have a nice day.......................

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 26-01-2013, 10:26 AM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14-11-2012, 08:20 AM
  3. Issue with changing wallpapers on Windows 7 Home Premium
    By Unregistered in forum Windows Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-11-2012, 06:45 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24-10-2012, 11:18 PM