1. #1
    Unregistered

    How can I change the resolution of the screen of windows 8 release preview?

    I want to change the screen resolution of windows 8 release preview as I want to make my screen large to display the characters bigger to prevent the damage of my eyes as I am using spectacles from last 5years and itís not good for my eyes.



  2. #2
    Mantu Pandit Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    305

    Re: How can I change the resolution of the screen of windows 8 release preview?

    Dear,
    Yes you can change the screen resolution of the computer according to your comfort. You have to follow some of the Simple steps:
    1. Make a Right Click on the Desktop
    2. Click on the Personalize
    3. Click on the Resolution
    4. Choose the Resolution According to your comfort
    5. Click on the save option.

  3. #3
    belide Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    610

    Re: How can I change the resolution of the screen of windows 8 release preview?

    STEP 1: Go To Control Panel > All Control Panel Items.

    STEP 2: Go to Display.

    STEP 3: In "Display" Select "Adjust Resolution" in the Left Pane.

    STEP 4: In the Change of Appearance of your Display, Click on the Dropdown Box "Resolution" and Select which you are interested in by moving the bar from top to bottom or vice versa.

    STEP 5: Click on "Apply". Prompt Box arrives asking you " Do you want to Keep these Changes". Click on the "Keep Changes". You are done with it.

    Look ate the Video,



  4. #4
    dave.sachin Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    362

    Re: How can I change the resolution of the screen of windows 8 release preview?

    hi,

    Itís quite similar to what we do top change the screen resolution in window7.

    In window 8 From the Metro Start screens you need to enter into the main desktop, you can do this by pressing your keyboard Start button or by Clicking on the Desktop title.
    sshot-1_thumb2.jpg

    Once youíre on the desktop right-click on the wallpaper and click Screen resolution.
    sshot-2_thumb2.jpg

  5. #5
    SoftwareWD Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    313

    Re: How can I change the resolution of the screen of windows 8 release preview?

    hi there,

    Changing the screen resolution in Windows 8 is basically the same as Windows 7. That being said, I had a few minutes tonight so I figured Iíd run ya through the process groovyPost style.


    Steps :

    * From the Metro Start screen you need to enter into the main desktop, you can do this by pressing your keyboard Start button or by Clicking on the Desktop tile.
    * Once youíre on the desktop right-click on the wallpaper and click Screen resolution.
    * From here click Resolution and select your desired resolution
    * Then click OK, and youíre done!

    All the best..!!

  6. #6
    gauravgpt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    853

    Re: How can I change the resolution of the screen of windows 8 release preview?

    Change Resolution in window 8

    1. Go to the desktop, right click on your Desktop
    2. Click Screen Resolution
    3. Select the resolution you want like1024x768, 1366x768 etc
    4. Click apply
    5. Click Keep to use the new resolution, or click Revert to go back to the previous resolution.



  7. #7
    luckyndims Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    318

    Re: How can I change the resolution of the screen of windows 8 release preview?

    Hiii dear...In windows 8 realease preview, changing the screen resolution is more easier than in windows 7.

    Just press the window key and then you will be taken into the new metro user interface.In the metro interface you will see a tile named Desktop is present.

    Click on the Desktop tile to go to the old windows 7 like desktop.Just right click on the blank desktop area and you will see screen resolution option in the popup menu.

    Change your resolution according to your need.

  8. #8
    saicharan Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    322

    Re: How can I change the resolution of the screen of windows 8 release preview?

    hi,

    you can do it just follow my steps,

    1.from the metro start menu enter into the main desktop.

    2.you can do this by pressing your keyboard start button or clicking desktop on the titile .

    3.on your desktop right click and select the option screen resolution.

    thats it,you are done.

    ALL THE BEST.

  9. #9
    Abhishek Chauhan Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    899

    Re: How can I change the resolution of the screen of windows 8 release preview?

    Hello,

    To change the screen resolution

    1. Right Click on the Desktop
    2. Click on the Personalize
    3. Click on the Resolution
    4. Choose the Resolution According to your comfort
    5. Click on the save option.

    -Regards

  10. #10
    kumar12337 Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    hyd
    Posts
    1,989

    Re: How can I change the resolution of the screen of windows 8 release preview?

    hi my dear friend..............to change resolution in windows 8 follow my steps


    first press windows key + I and click on the control panel from the side bar

    then in that control panel window choose the system and security option

    then choose the appearance and personaliztaion option ..............from the left pane of the same window

    then click on the display option

    there you choose the adjust resolution option from the left pane

    then adjust your resolution there ............as you like ...................ALL THE BEST

  11. #11
    lee sin Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    310

    Re: How can I change the resolution of the screen of windows 8 release preview?

    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered
    I want to change the screen resolution of windows 8 release preview as I want to make my screen large to display the characters bigger to prevent the damage of my eyes as I am using spectacles from last 5years and itís not good for my eyes.


    =====================================
    To change screen resolution in windows 8 :-
    =====================================

    => Switch to desktop mode

    => Now right click in empty area on desktop

    => Click on screen resolution



    => Screen resolution settings windows will pop up

    => Now move the slider of screen resolution to recommended resolution . It is best resolution to fit in screen

    => Click OK

    => click on keep changes

    => You have successfully changed your screen resolution








+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. How to change the screen resolution on my windows 7 computer?
    By Unregistered in forum Windows Forum
    Replies: 83
    Last Post: 15-09-2013, 03:04 PM
  2. Replies: 28
    Last Post: 18-07-2013, 02:42 PM
  3. How to change the resolution of Safe Mode?
    By Unregistered in forum Windows Forum
    Replies: 64
    Last Post: 15-06-2013, 05:52 PM
  4. How can I change OEM logo using windows 8 release preview?
    By Unregistered in forum Windows Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30-09-2012, 11:24 PM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-07-2012, 08:17 PM