1. #1
    Unregistered

    How can I close an application in windows 8 release preview?

    I just installed few apps and now am not getting how can I close them. So can anyone tell me from where I can close an application using windows 8 release preview?



  2. #2
    supermaster Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    349

    Re: How can I close an application in windows 8 release preview?

    Hello my friend, ALT+F4 does not work in windows 8 for metro style apps. To close the apps in windows 8,you have to drag the opened app. use these steps:-> first click on the app and then hold the mouse move it upward and now drag it to the taskbar position. Now app is closed. If you leave your idle for 15 mins it will closed automatically. ALL THE BESt.

  3. #3
    king Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    135

    Re: How can I close an application in windows 8 release preview?

    You can close an application in windows 8 through the two options:
    • Click and drag method.
    • Task manager method.
    Click and drag method:
    • Click on the application you want to close.
    • Now along with clicking drag the application from the top of the screen to the bottom of the screen.
    • You will see the app shrink and moves with animation down to the bottom of the screen.The application gets closed.



    Task manager method:
    • Open the task manager.You can do so in the following ways:
    1. Right-click the task bar in the Aero desktop and select Task Manager.
    2. Press Ctrl+Alt+Del and click Task Manager.

    • Now in the task manager select the application you want to end and then click on the end process to kill the task or the application.

  4. #4
    Surender Gora Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Delhi
    Posts
    189

    Re: How can I close an application in windows 8 release preview?

    Since windows 8 has been made to work with touchscreen feature. IN which you just have to use sliding to close apps.
    But it become problem with non touch screens.
    I hope Microsoft will rectify this in their official version, as it is only review version only at present.

    Although most reliable way is to close by task manager (Press Ctrl + Shift + Escape)

    Another easy is :

    One easy and simple way to close unwanted apps is by clicking and dragging your mouse cursor from the top of the screen to the bottom of the screen.
    It will appear as though you are dragging a small app window around and dropping it, but you’re actually telling Windows that it needs to end the app’s process.

  5. #5
    sandi.jkv Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    595

    Re: How can I close an application in windows 8 release preview?

    Follow these steps:

    1.Open WINDOWS TASK MANAGER.

    2.Then Press SHIFT+CTRL+ESC to start the Task manager.

    3.Select the apps and press the End Task button.



    ALL THE BEST!!!!!!!!

  6. #6
    kumar12337 Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    hyd
    Posts
    1,989

    Re: How can I close an application in windows 8 release preview?

    hi my dear friend........to close any application in windows 8 follow these steps


    first open the application whatever you want

    after that press the windows key + > combination

    then the window will be fixed in to the charm bar like that you keep many windows on the charm bar

    after that switch to desktop from the start menu

    then keep the mouse pointer at the top of the left corner then there appears a small minimized windows that is your previous charm bar windows

    then just right click on the window then there is a popup in that choose the close option

    or

    directly press the alt+F4 combination from the keyboard to close the applications

    And you can close the applications with the task manager also...........THANK YOU

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 28-08-2013, 04:27 PM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 15-10-2012, 10:24 PM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15-09-2012, 07:41 AM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14-09-2012, 02:29 PM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28-06-2012, 09:56 PM