1. #1
    Unregistered

    How can I create my personal backup of my files and folders using windows 8 release preview?

    Show me the steps how to create the personal back up to keep my files and folders safe and secure as I have recently installed windows 8 release preview and I donít know how to use it professionally so want to be on safe side by creating files and folders back up.



  2. #2
    SoftwareWD Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    313

    Re: How can I create my personal backup of my files and folders using windows 8 release preview?

    hi there,

    Windows 8 has a beautifully designed backup and restore utility in its bag of surprises.

    You will be able to find it in the control panel>> backup and restore

    Windows Backup allows you to make copies of data files for all people that use the computer. You can let Windows choose what to back up or you can select the individual folders, libraries, and drives that you want to back up. By default, your backups are created on a regular schedule. You can change the schedule and you can manually create a backup at any time. Once you set up Windows Backup, Windows keeps track of the files and folders that are new or modified and adds them to your backup.

    Thank you..!!

  3. #3
    belide Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    610

    Re: How can I create my personal backup of my files and folders using windows 8 release preview?

    Friend, you can Create a Backup in Windows 8 by following these Steps.

    Creating the Backup in Windows 8:

    STEP 1: Select the Drive either 'E' or 'F' where you want your Backup to be Stored and Right Click on it. Select "Properties".

    open-properties.png

    STEP 2: Click on "Advance Sharing".

    create-backup.jpg

    STEP 3: Click on "Share this Folder".

    create-backup_2.jpg

    STEP 4: Allow Everyone and Click "OK".

    clip_image008.jpg

    Now, Copy the Network Path to Change the Local Drive when the Drive Listed in the Shared Location.

    STEP 5: You can Replace the existing back up drive path to local drive path, choosing the required path.

    clip_image010.jpg

    This will create the back up.

    Restoring the Back Up in Windows 8:

    STEP 1: Open File History through Control Panel >> System and Security >> File History.

    restoring-data-in-windows-81.png

    STEP 2: Click on Restore Personal Folders. Select the Libraries and Documents which you want to back up and Click on "Restore".

    clip_image018.jpg

    STEP 3: Now specify the specified location, where you want your restoration to take place.

    clip_image018.jpg

    STEP 4: Choose the Contents for Restoration. Your Back Up Files are Restores in the Specified Location in your Personal Computer.

  4. #4
    jav.aditya Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    298

    Re: How can I create my personal backup of my files and folders using windows 8 release preview?

    Hello,

    1.Click Start button,and open Control Panel.

    2.Click System and Maintenance,and then click Backup and Restore.

    3.Now click Manage Space.

    4. If you're prompted for an administrator password or confirmation, type the password or provide confirmation.



    Thanks!!!!!!!!!!

  5. #5
    saicharan Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    322

    Re: How can I create my personal backup of my files and folders using windows 8 release preview?

    hiii,

    i can help you....just follow my instructions............

    1.go to start and click control panel.click on system and security.

    2.then choose the backup and restore option.alternatively,you may type backup and restore in start menu.....search box.

    3.choose the setup backup link to initiate the wizard that will take you through the backup creation process.

    4.the backup wizard will ask for a location to save the backup file.

    5.then it will ask either to let windows8 choose the files and folders to backup or the user can manually select the resources that are to be backed up.

    6.the user decides on manual selection,choose just the data libraryis of all the windows8 users of the system.

    7.on the last page of the wizard,the items that have been selected as well as the setup scheduling the backup's to happen can be viewed.

    8.click the button save settings and run backup if the setup is satisfactory.

  6. #6
    swagota paira Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    399

    Wink Re: How can I create my personal backup of my files and folders using windows 8 release preview?




    Hello friend,
    U want to create backup ur personal files and folders,there are many 3rd party software are available in web witch can help u to create ur backup....Some backup tools name:


    1. NovaBACKUP
    2. DT Utilities PC Backup
    3. Acronis True Image
    4. Genie Backup Manager
    5. Macrium Reflect
    6. Acronis Backup & Recovery
    7. Easeus Todo Backup
    8. NTI Backup Now
    9. Norton Ghost
    10. TurboBackup

    u can choose any one...all software are good.....OR If u r not interested in using any 3rd party software don't weary Microsoft include a tool in windows 8 witch can help u.....u may follow these stapes:
    First select a drive.
    Now Right-click on it and select properties.
    Click on "Advance sharing".
    Now click on shear this folder.
    Now Allow everyone and click on OK.
    Now, Copy the Network Path to Change the Local Drive when the Drive Listed in the Shared Location.
    This will create ur backup.
    DONE!!!!!




    BEST OF LUCK......

  7. #7
    dheeraj Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    218

    Arrow Re: How can I create my personal backup of my files and folders using windows 8 release preview?

    8.0.jpg


    Hello friend.,

    * I saw your post i can give you the simple solution in an simple way to get the right solution for your question you

    can follow the below given video as follows:

    video=youtube;Ue1YjX_RITw]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ue1YjX_RITw&feature=player_detailpage[/video]

    @Good luck@

  8. #8
    Troubleshooter Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    136

    Re: How can I create my personal backup of my files and folders using windows 8 release preview?

    Hello friend,



    How can I create my personal backup of my files and folders using windows 8 release preview?
    Show me the steps how to create the personal back up to keep my files and folders safe and secure as I have recently installed windows 8 release preview and I donít know how to use it professionally so want to be on safe side by creating files and folders back up.


    You can make use of windows utility or can use other third party software's for this purpose .The list of these software's are given below:


    1. NovaBACKUP
    2. Acronis True Image
    3. Norton Ghost
    4. TurboBackup

    Other Backup Utilities


    1. Genie Backup Manager
    2. Acronis Backup & Recovery
    3. Easeus Todo Backup
    4. Macrium Reflect
    5. NTI Backup Now

    For using windows Utility follow these Steps :

    Go to start menu and then all programs .
    Search for Recovery and Backup options .
    Use this utility for backup and Restore Data .



    Troubleshooter

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15-09-2013, 05:40 PM
  2. How to create a personal screen saver on Windows XP?
    By Unregistered in forum Windows Forum
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 15-09-2013, 09:05 AM
  3. Replies: 30
    Last Post: 15-07-2013, 10:59 PM
  4. Steps to create Home Network using windows 8 release preview?
    By Unregistered in forum Windows Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15-07-2012, 07:29 PM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-07-2012, 03:49 PM