1. #1
    Unregistered

    How can I create windows restore point using windows 8 release preview?

    Show me the steps to create windows restore point as I have recently install windows 8 release preview and no other programs are installed in this windows presently except hardware drivers including sound and video, and I want to create a fresh restore point for future.



  2. #2
    luckyndims Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    318

    Re: How can I create windows restore point using windows 8 release preview?

    Here are the steps to create windows restore point using windows 8 release preview..
    1- First press Windows Key+E to open Windows Explorer, Click the Computer Tab on the top ribbon then click the Properties button.
    2-Click System protection.Click Create Button.
    3-Type the Description of your System Restore Point and Click Create.
    Thats it.

  3. #3
    SoftwareWD Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    313

    Re: How can I create windows restore point using windows 8 release preview?

    hi there,

    You can easily create a restore point by following the procedure :

    * open SYSTEM PROPERTIES by pressing "WINDOWS+ PAGE BREAK" button. [OR Right -Click on COMPUTER -> PROPERTIES from DESKTOP]
    * Go to ADVANCED SYSTEM SETTINGS from the left PANE.
    * Now switch to SYSTEM PROTECTION Tab, and look for "CREATE" button .
    * type the name of the restore point and press CREATE

    done.. Enjoy..!!

    ​ have a nice day..!!

  4. #4
    belide Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    610

    Re: How can I create windows restore point using windows 8 release preview?

    Steps are exactly same for both Windows 8 and Windows 7 to create Restore Point except First Step.

    For Windows 8 Press "Windows Key + E" and open Windows Explorer.

    Click on the Computer Tab which is on the top ribbon and then Click the "Properties" Button.

    image36.jpg

    Click System Protection.

    image_44.jpg

    Click "Create" Button.

    image_53.jpg

    Type the name which is used for Identification.

    image_62.png

  5. #5
    sandi.jkv Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    595

    Re: How can I create windows restore point using windows 8 release preview?

    Follow these steps:

    1.Open START,right click on the computer and then click properties.

    2.In the left pane click system protection.if prompted for an administrator password or confirmation type password or provide confirmation.

    3.Click system protection tab,and then click create.

    4.In the System Protection dialog box, type a description, and then click Create.

    ALL THE BEST!!!!!!!!

  6. #6
    Mantu Pandit Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    305

    Re: How can I create windows restore point using windows 8 release preview?

    Dear,

    If you want to restore then you easily restore point.
    1. Press the window Key and Then Press the K key.
    2. Click on the System Protection
    3. Click on the create button
    4. Type the System Restore Point and then click on the creste button.

  7. #7
    bindaladitya Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    340

    Re: How can I create windows restore point using windows 8 release preview?

    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
    Show me the steps to create windows restore point as I have recently install windows 8 release preview and no other programs are installed in this windows presently except hardware drivers including sound and video, and I want to create a fresh restore point for future.
    Hi, Steps are as follows for creating restore point in windows 8 :- 1) In Windows 8, click on the Windows Explorer tile on the Metro interface or press Window key+E and then right-click on the Computer icon. Then click on Properties. 2) The System window will now open. Click on "System Protection". 3) When the "System Properties" window loads, click on the "System Protection" tab. Then click on the "Create" button. 4) In the window that loads, type a description for your restore point and click the "Create" button. The restore point will now be created and you will be prompted when the process is complete. 5) Your new restore point will now be listed under the available points in the System Restore application. If there any query now then, you just ask me any time........Bye

  8. #8
    saicharan Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    322

    Re: How can I create windows restore point using windows 8 release preview?

    hi,

    you can do it just follow my instructions,

    1.first press windows key+e to open windows explorer,click the computer tab on the top ribbon then click on the properties button.

    2.then click system protection.

    3.click create button.

    4.type the description of your system restore point and click create.

    5.thats it you are done,normally the creation of restore point only takes a few minutes.

    all the best my friend.

  9. #9
    Abhishek Chauhan Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    899

    Re: How can I create windows restore point using windows 8 release preview?

    Hello,

    Follow these simple steps:

    ++>open SYSTEM PROPERTIES by pressing "WINDOWS+ PAGE BREAK" button. [OR Right -Click on COMPUTER -> PROPERTIES from DESKTOP]
    ++Go to ADVANCED SYSTEM SETTINGS from the left PANE.
    ++>Now switch to SYSTEM PROTECTION Tab, and look for "CREATE" button .
    ++>type the name of the restore point and press CREATE


    -Regards

  10. #10
    kumar12337 Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    hyd
    Posts
    1,989

    Re: How can I create windows restore point using windows 8 release preview?

    hi my dear friend.....to create a restore point....follow these steps


    first press the windows key + I and choose the control panel from the right side bar

    then open the system and security option

    after that open the system option

    then there is a window will be displayed then in that choose the system protection tab

    then click on the create option which is located at the bottom of the window

    then enter the name and click start ........then you restore point will be created........ALL THE BEST

  11. #11
    zeeshan87 Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    3

    Re: How can I create windows restore point using windows 8 release preview?

    Hello friend,

    For Windows 8 Press "Windows Key + E" and open Windows Explorer.

    Click on the Computer Tab which is on the top ribbon and then Click the "Properties" Button.

    Click System Protection.

    Click "Create" Button.

    Type the name which is used for Identification.

    Job done...!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  12. #12
    sumitnath Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    394

    Re: How can I create windows restore point using windows 8 release preview?

    Re: How can I create windows restore point using windows 8 release preview?

    HI FRIENDS,,,

    Follow these steps:

    1st==Open START button.

    2nd==click properties.

    3rd==click system protection.

    4th==if prompted for an administrator password or confirmation type password or provide confirmation.

    5th==Click system protection tab,and then click create.

    6th==In the System Protection dialog box, type a description,

    7th==then click Create.

  13. #13
    super.1 Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    43

    Re: How can I create windows restore point using windows 8 release preview?

    Steps to create windows restore point using windows 8 release preview:


    • Press "Windows Key + E" and open Windows Explorer
    • Click on the Computer Tab on the top
    • Click the "Properties" Button
    • Click "System Protection"
    • Click "Create" Button
    • Type a restore point name for identification

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 15-08-2013, 01:30 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-07-2013, 08:42 AM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 15-09-2012, 11:58 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 31-08-2012, 11:52 PM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28-06-2012, 09:56 PM