1. #1
    Unregistered

    How can I stop PDF document preview from the internet browser?

    Hi friends can anyone tell me how can I stop the preview of PDF document from the internet browser using windows 7 ultimate?



  2. #2
    deedon Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    12

    Re: How can I stop PDF document preview from the internet browser?

    To Disable PDF preview follow the following steps:

    Step 1: Open the Adobe Acrobat reader

    Step 2: Select Tools --> Preference

    Capture.jpg

    Step 3: Select Internet--->> un-check the box 'display PDF in browser'

    Capture1.jpg

    Step 4: Click OK


  3. #3
    sandi.jkv Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    595

    Re: How can I stop PDF document preview from the internet browser?

    Follow these steps;

    1.Launch adobe reader.
    2.Click EDIT menu located on the top of window and click PREFERENCES to launch the options screen.
    3.Select INTERNET on the LEFT panel. UN check the DISPLAY PDF in the browser check box.
    4.Click OK to save changes and restart computer.


    ALL THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. #4
    luckyndims Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    318

    Re: How can I stop PDF document preview from the internet browser?

    here are the steps..
    1-Run the installed Adobe Reader.
    2-Click on Edit in the menu bar.
    3-Then click on Preferences in the drop down menu list.
    4-Click on the Internet category on the left pane.
    5-Uncheck and untick the check box for Display PDF in Browser.Click OK when done.
    6-Restart the computer.The next time you download a PDF file, it will auto open in Adobe Reader instead of IE, Firefox, Opera, Safari or other web browser.

  5. #5
    heemanshubhalla Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    India
    Posts
    570

    Re: How can I stop PDF document preview from the internet browser?

    When you click on a PDF download link in a web browser such as Internet Explorer (IE6 and IE7 both included), Firefox, Opera, Safari and etc, the Acrobat PDF (Adobe Portable Document Format) file will automatically open within the web browser itself, occupying a tab or a window. If you donít like this auto open in browser behavior, and would like the PDF file to open in Adobe Reader instead, you can configurate to launch Adobe Reader to open the PDF file once a link is clicked to be the default action.
    To set Adobe Reader as default program for PDF download link when clicked in web browser, follow this trick:

    pdf-in-browser.jpg

    1. Run the installed Adobe Reader.
    2. Click on Edit in the menu bar.
    3. Then click on Preferences in the drop down menu list.
    4. Click on the Internet category on the left pane.
    5. Uncheck and untick the check box for Display PDF in Browser.

  6. #6
    Dark Knight Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    306

    Re: How can I stop PDF document preview from the internet browser?

    Hi..

    Look at the simple and easy steps to stop the PDF document Preview from the internet browser :




    Launch the browser

    select Add-ons

    Preferences

    untick the option " Display PDF in browser "

    save the changes and apply them .

    Relaunch the browser after that .


    Thank you...

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 29
    Last Post: 21-08-2013, 03:46 PM
  2. Replies: 78
    Last Post: 08-07-2013, 11:48 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-09-2012, 08:44 AM
  4. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 30-08-2012, 05:42 PM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-07-2012, 06:02 PM