1. #1
    Unregistered

    How can I upgrade to Windows 8 Release Preview from Windows 8 Consumer Preview?

    Hi friends can anyone show me the steps to upgrade/install windows 8 release preview to windows 8 consumer preview as I want to see what new in there in windows 8 release preview without harming any personal files folders.



  2. #2
    Raajkumar Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    397

    Re: How can I upgrade to Windows 8 Release Preview from Windows 8 Consumer Preview?

    You want to upgrade to windows 8 RP from windows 8 CP.
    There is a wizard called windows easy transfer use it to transfer your data from your RP to the HDD or USB.
    Download the RP and install it over the CP.

    Or you can install in the other disc if you have more than one or use disc partition two split into two disc.

  3. #3
    supermaster Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    349

    Re: How can I upgrade to Windows 8 Release Preview from Windows 8 Consumer Preview?

    Hello my friend, To upgrade from windows 8 CP to windows 8 RP.you have to download the windows 8 RP set up. when you install the windows 8 RP setup,you will see the option of upgrade and choose what you wan to keep . LIke important file and programms .for this purpose you can also use windows easy transfer. For more information visit this link: http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=251529 and download the windows 8 RP setup. ALL THE BEST.

  4. #4
    firefox Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    913

    Re: How can I upgrade to Windows 8 Release Preview from Windows 8 Consumer Preview?



    dear friend,

    go to Microsoft official website.

    now select the windows upgradation option.

    you have to pay some fees for that.

    after paying the fees you have to download the setup file.

    run the setup file to install the release preview version.

    choose that which program files you want to keep & which files you want to remove.

    check the attachment for installation manual.

    Attached Files

  5. #5
    Abhishek Chauhan Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    899

    Re: How can I upgrade to Windows 8 Release Preview from Windows 8 Consumer Preview?

    Hello,

    If you want to upgrade to the windows RP .

    Than you should go on the official windows website from where you downloaded the windows 8 CP.

    Now select the upgrade option.

    You will have to pay some fees to get the RP.

    Once downloaded just install that file and you are set.

    Your system is upgraded.

    -regards

  6. #6
    king Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    135

    Re: How can I upgrade to Windows 8 Release Preview from Windows 8 Consumer Preview?

    IN order to upgrade to release preview you just need to install the release preview over the consumer preview.

    Go to the following link and download the windows 8 release preview
    http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows-8/download

    The release preview is completely free and will work till january of 2013 after which it will get expired.

    After you download the iso file just boot it on a dvd or a flash drive.

    Next install it through the usb flash drive or the dvd .



  7. #7
    anuj patel Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    168

    Re: How can I upgrade to Windows 8 Release Preview from Windows 8 Consumer Preview?

    Dear friend……

    If you want to upgrade to the windows RP .

    Than you should go on the official windows website from where youdownloaded the windows 8 CP.

    Now select the upgrade option.

    You will have to pay some fees to get the RP.

    Once downloaded just install that file and you are set.

    Your system is upgraded.

    Hope this will help you

    Thank you for keeping faith on us

    All the best


+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Problem of skype in windows 8 consumer preview
    By Unregistered in forum Windows Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 18-03-2013, 12:08 AM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-01-2013, 11:41 AM
  3. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 31-07-2012, 07:23 PM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-07-2012, 06:02 PM