1. #1
    Unregistered

    How to Install Nvidia Graphics Driver for Windows 8 Consumer Preview Version?

    I have recently installed Windows 8 Consumer Preview version in my Desktop PC. It is Working Fine. Now, i have bought a Nvidia Graphic Card for my system. I have attached in my Motherboard. How can i installed Driver software for it?



  2. #2
    Aniruddha Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2,178

    Re: How to Install Nvidia Graphics Driver for Windows 8 Consumer Preview Version?

    Hi,
    When you have purchased the Nvidia card it came in a box pack along with a few paper documents and a CD/DVD, for sure.
    Incert that media in your computers optical drive, and it will start automatically and guide you in simple english.
    Just answer to those queries it asks for the installation to be completed, only keeping in mind that custom setup will lead you to a complete and "to your choice" settings for the graphics card, and you will reap maximum potentiality out of the famed graphic card.
    Follow the instruction and installation will be finished in a few minutes.
    thats it.
    Thank you.

  3. #3
    lee sin Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    310

    Re: How to Install Nvidia Graphics Driver for Windows 8 Consumer Preview Version?

    To install Nvidia graphics driver for windows 8 consumer preview :-

    => Go to official website of nvidia click here

    => In this you can search manually your graphics driver

    If you don't know your graphic driver then use option 2 :- Automatically find drivers

    It will scan you PC and gives your the driver version

    Download and install the driver

    Restart your PC

  4. #4
    kumar12337 Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    hyd
    Posts
    1,989

    Re: How to Install Nvidia Graphics Driver for Windows 8 Consumer Preview Version?

    hi my dear friend.........to install the NVIDIA Graphics Driver in WIN 8


    first insert the graphics card properly to the mother board

    and turn on the PC after that go to the browser

    and type the model no of your graphic card device in the browser and search for it and download the drivers

    or.......visit this website and search for the graphic card drivers www.filehippo.com

    .......ALL THE BST

  5. #5
    mohan123 Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    433

    Re: How to Install Nvidia Graphics Driver for Windows 8 Consumer Preview Version?

    Dear friends.

    First of all Download Drivers from the Internet with Model number or Series..

    Then install that NVIDIA graphics drver...

    For checking its properly installing or not..

    Right click on My computer and chose Manage..

    Then See Drivers having any Red and yellow mark..

    If there is no any mark Drivers are working properly..

    So Install and Enjoy...

    Thank you and All the best..

  6. #6
    gauravgpt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    853

    Re: How to Install Nvidia Graphics Driver for Windows 8 Consumer Preview Version?

    Hello friend..

    normally there are not need to install the graphical driver after install the graphic card..

    if cd/dvd come with the graphic card you need to install the graphic driver else not necessary..

    first you install the graphic card in the motherboard then restart computer then press F2 to show the graphic card in bios setting...


    All the Best!!

  7. #7
    Abhishek Mishra Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Jalandhar
    Posts
    80

    Re: How to Install Nvidia Graphics Driver for Windows 8 Consumer Preview Version?

    well i recommend you to launch windows update for your graphic driver as windows 8 is newly launched... you will feel difficulty in finding the perfect driver for your graphic card... just go to windows update and install the display driver... at some aspect the windows 7 driver will work for u.. so first visit nvidia website and in their download section fill up all the info like model anf type of graphic driver and download it..
    NOTE- plz use high speed internet while updating..

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. How to install Windows 8 Consumer Preview Version in Home PC?
    By Unregistered in forum Windows Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30-09-2012, 11:33 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28-09-2012, 07:28 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28-09-2012, 02:48 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26-09-2012, 07:03 PM