1. #1
    Unregistered

    How to remove the confirmation notification which appears while deleting any file in windows 7?

    I am a windows 7 user and currently using Windows 7 Home Premium. There is no any problem with my windows or computer but whenever I delete any file or folder, it ask me to confirm which is simply time taking.I don't want to see this any more. Is there any way to remove this option.If yes kindly provide the full tutorial for the same.



  2. #2
    Support Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1,574

    Re: How to remove the confirmation notification which appears while deleting any file in windows 7?

    So, you want to disable the confirmation prompt.You mentioned right. By default,a confirmation prompt appears when you delete a file.However you can disable it quite easily.To do the same, simply follow the below given steps and enjoy:
    • Have a look on your desktop. You will find the "Recycle Bin" Icon. Simply right click on it and click on "Properties".
    • Finally click on “Apply” and “Ok” for the completion of step. enjoy
    ~Support
    Community Manager

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Trouble in deleting CD image file from Windows Vista
    By Unregistered in forum Windows Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30-01-2013, 05:16 PM
  2. Cannot remove a file from desktop in Windows Vista
    By Unregistered in forum Windows Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-12-2012, 07:34 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30-11-2012, 03:26 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23-11-2012, 03:22 PM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21-09-2012, 03:24 PM