1. #1
    Unregistered

    How should I use google chrome in windows 8 Consumer Preview?

    I installed google chrome in windows 8 CP but when I launch chrome my system stops responding and got crashed. Has anyone else had this issue with Google Chrome on 64 Bit Windows 8? With Google Chrome or with any other application?



  2. #2
    deepurockon Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    hyderabad
    Posts
    8

    Re: How should I use google chrome in windows 8 Consumer Preview?

    HI..................

    YES I HAVE A SOLUTION FOR THIS PROBLEM

    FIRST YOU UNINSTALL THE CHROME FROM YOUR SYSTEM

    AND REINSTALL IT

    AFTER INSTALLING

    OPEN THE INTERNET EXPLORER

    - open Internet Explorer
    - go to Tools -> Internet Options
    - go to "Connections" tab
    - click on "LAN settings" button
    - uncheck "Automatically detect settings"
    - ok, ok, close IE and give Chrome a new chance !
    GOOD LUCK !

    FOLLOW THE ABOVE STEPS YOU CAN RESOLVE THE PROBLEM


    THANK YOU

  3. #3
    ROYAL SAINI Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    193

    Unhappy Re: How should I use google chrome in windows 8 Consumer Preview?



    ​@ my dear you must be use chrome 19 in your window 8

    @ its very easy dear first of all , your system window must be 64 bit

    @ you must be completely control over the new technology

    @ my dear your pc has a right hardware configuration

    @ 1 GHz or faster processor
    @ 1 GB RAM (32-bit) or 2 GB RAM (64-bit)

    @ 16 GB available hard disk space (32-bit) or 20 GB (64-bit)

    @ Direct X 9 graphics device with WDDM 1.0 or higher driver

    @ 1024 x 768 minimum screen resolution

    @ my dear if every thing is present in your pc than there is no problem

    <font size="3"><font class="Apple-style-span" color="#B22222">

  4. #4
    firefox Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    913

    Re: How should I use google chrome in windows 8 Consumer Preview?




    dear friend,

    There are many reasons for which Google chrome can be crashed.

    Perform these actions to get rid of it-

    1. If Google chrome is configured with IDM then upgrade the IDM version to the latest.

    2. Is your browser profile got corrupted?

    If yes then do the following steps to resolve it-

    • Go to desktop & press windows key+R button together-Run window will appear.
    • Type %LOCALAPPDATA%\Google\Chrome\User Data\ in the edit field & press enter.
    • Rename the "Default" folder into "Backup" & move it to the "Google" folder.
    3. If your browser starts working for a while then type about:conflicts in the address bar & hit enter.

    You'll see the conflicting softwares with removal options, which are affecting on the performance of Google chrome.

    Use your antivirus to scan those software & repair infected sectors.

    4. Perform a full scan of your computer & take actions pf the bad sectors.

    Follow these steps to do that-

    • Go to desktop & press windows key+R button together-Run window will appear.
    • Type cmd in the edit field & hit enter-Command prompt will open.
    • Type sfc.exe /sacnnow & press enter.
    • Wait for some times & the computer will scan your full computer with necessary actions.
    ​Hope these info will help you a lot.

  5. #5
    ajjuravi Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    562

    Re: How should I use google chrome in windows 8 Consumer Preview?

    If Google Chrome is not working properly, then I would recommend you to install another browser like Firefox, Opera, etc.

    Windows 8 is the latest OS from Microsoft and most of the softwares may not be compatible with it.

    So, you must use either IE or other Web Browsers to browse Internet.

    Though Google Chrome works faster than all other browsers, but Firefox is also not bad.

    It works also better than most of the Browsers even from IE.

  6. #6
    windows-help Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    202

    Re: How should I use google chrome in windows 8 Consumer Preview?

    hii

    This should not happen but you can try uninstalling your chrome and reinstalling ...
    then see the difference ..
    If problem remains same you should first try to check for any windows 8 updated version available for your chrome ...
    thanks

  7. #7
    Libin Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    266

    Re: How should I use google chrome in windows 8 Consumer Preview?

    HELLO GUEST...

    Regarding your query, i can only said the Chrome wont work in some of the Windows 8.
    As Window 8 recently launched and the one of the sad thing is that Google hasn't started working on a browser for it.
    So, till Google doesn't start a working browser for Window 8, You can use Mozilla Firefox which is more compatible with this.
    If you're experiencing issues, try running Chrome in compatibility mode for Windows 7.
    Right click your Chrome shortcut and select Properties.
    Click the compatibility tab, tick the box next to Run this program in compatibility mode for and select Windows 7.


    So wait and watch.
    Till then Keep Surfing and Enjoy Window 8.
    Thanks
    :
    )

  8. #8
    old monk Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    67

    Re: How should I use google chrome in windows 8 Consumer Preview?

    Hi ,

    chromeplus.jpg

    If you want to use google chrome in your laptop/pc powered by windows 8 than you have to install it using the recommended settings as default by chrome.

    During installation you need not to change his compatibility and any other settings you have to install it directly from net .


    To download google chrome now
    click here .


+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 61
    Last Post: 14-09-2013, 08:44 PM
  2. Google Chrome Browser crashing too much in windows 7
    By Unregistered in forum Windows Forum
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 13-09-2013, 04:02 PM
  3. Replies: 31
    Last Post: 17-08-2013, 01:35 PM
  4. Will Google Chrome get a Metro app for Windows 8?
    By Unregistered in forum Windows Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14-08-2013, 01:50 PM
  5. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-09-2012, 09:22 PM