1. #1
    Unregistered

    How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?

    I recently installed Windows 8 developer previous version in my PC and now I want to revert back to my Windows 7 OS, How to do it? Can you tell me the steps to follow to uninstall Windows 8 from my PC?



  2. #2
    wannapoints Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Patna
    Posts
    218

    Re: How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?

    Installation process of Windows 8 bita version is very easy and
    same like the installation of windows 7.
    For installing it you need following things:-

    you need either a DVD or USB pen drive for making a bootable disk
    if you have already a bootable disk then it is best. But if not then
    you need a image file of windows 8 and then make a bootable DVD
    or USB with the help of microsoft USB installer or any other bootable
    file create.

    Installing process on windows 8 beta version:-
    1. Just insert the DVD or USB in your DVD driver or USB port
    according to what you are using to install.
    2. If you are using DVD for installation then wait for some time
    then they will ask you for click a buttom
    3. If you are using USB pen drive then click F12 and select USB
    4. From next all the steps will be same for both DVD or USB.
    5. you will see your installation is initiate
    6. After it hit next after completion of every steps.
    7. When reach to the step where they shows your drives then
    ' select a drive where you want to install it.
    8. and again follow instruction according to given in that

    All the best

  3. #3
    nilesh4022 Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Munger
    Posts
    2

    Post Re: How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?

    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
    I recently installed Windows 8 developer previous version in my PC and now I want to revert back to my Windows 7 OS, How to do it? Can you tell me the steps to follow to uninstall Windows 8 from my PC?
    we uninstall window8 by following steps 1. press the Windows Key + R to launch a run box, type “msconfig” into the run box. 2. then select Boot option from the open window. 3. you see two option their- a) window8 consumer perview(drive location given) b) window7 4. you have to select which of one is to remove, after selecting just click delete button. 5. and press ok . and your window 8 is removed from your system

  4. #4
    logesh2693 Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    coimbatore,india
    Posts
    6

    Lightbulb Re: How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?

    follow the steps given below:
    1) First, while in Windows 8 Developer Preview, go to Computer, in the Hard Disk Drives area, double-click Local Disk C:,
    and determine whether the Windows.OLD folder exists.
    2) Right-click the Windows.OLD folder, and click Properties to determine whether the Windows.OLD folder is smaller
    that the free space available in the Local Disk C:
    3) Next, insert the Windows 7 DVD or USB bootable drive in your computer, restart and when you are asked,
    press any key to start the installation process.
    4) In the Install Windows box, select your settings for language, time, etc., and then click Next.
    5). In the Install Windows box, select your settings for language, time, etc., and then click Next.

  5. #5
    ankit shukla Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    GGN
    Posts
    2

    Re: How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?

    Quote Originally Posted by unregistered View Post
    i recently installed windows 8 developer previous version in my pc and now i want to revert back to my windows 7 os, how to do it? Can you tell me the steps to follow to uninstall windows 8 from my pc?


    dear all,

    please go to computer and format window 8 and after that you have to go computer properties and click advanced system settings and in advanced settings click startup and recovery settings set default operating system and uncheck time to display list of os(operating system) andclick button ok.refresh it ........................

  6. #6
    ankit shukla Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    GGN
    Posts
    2

    Re: How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?

    Dear all,

    please go to computer and format window 8 and after that you have to go computer properties and click advanced system settings and in advanced settings click startup and recovery settings set default operating system and uncheck time to display list of os(operating system) andclick button ok.refresh it ........................

  7. #7
    nilesh4022 Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Munger
    Posts
    2

    Re: How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?

    just press window+R to open Run , then type msconfig and press ok a another window is open in which you click on boot then u see the names of operationg system which is install on your system , then u select window8 and press delete button , and press ok . by follow these steps u can remove windows8 from your system.

  8. #8
    rahulthelpd Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    9

    Re: How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?

    I think that u need to install a fresh copy of windows 7 as it is easy to upgrade your windows version but option pf degrading is not available

    So during boot menu instert w7 disk and install it

  9. #9
    Gautam.Kansara Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1

    Re: How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?

    Hello there!

    There may be 2 cases-
    Case 1: You have both Windows 7 and Windows 8 developer preview version (Dual boot system).
    Case 2: You removed Windows 7 and installed windows 8 developer preview version on your PC.

    In the Case 1 of dual boot system (having windows 7 and windows 8 developer preview version), uninstalling Windows 8 developer preview version is possible and it can be performed using the steps below-

    1. Start your PC, and boot it into Windows 7 operating system.


    2. Go to Disk Management, delete the partition on which the Windows 8 Developer Preview version is installed. Now, that partition will become an unallocated space.


    3. Now, you can either create a new partition to use with the unallocated space, or extend the Windows 7 C: drive with the unallocated space.


    4. Now restart your PC. You will found only Windows 7 installed and listed on the screen.

    In the Case 2, if you have removed Windows 7 and installed the Windows 8 developer preview version and now you want to go back to Windows 7, you will need to reinstall it form the recovery or installation media (Like DVD media) that came with your PC. Please note that You must keep the back up of your important data before you do this.

    Thank You!

  10. #10
    satheesh Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    mumbai
    Posts
    2

    Re: How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?

    First, while in Windows 8 Developer Preview, go to Computer, in the Hard Disk Drives area, double-click Local Disk C:, and determine whether the Windows.OLD folder exists.

    Right-click the Windows.OLD folder, and click Properties to determine whether the Windows.OLDfolder is smaller that the free space available in the Local Disk C:.

    Next, insert the Windows 7 DVD or USB bootable drive in your computer, restart and when you are asked, press any key to start the installation process.

    In the Install Windows box, select your settings for language, time, etc., and then click Next.

    In the next step click Repair your computer in the bottom-left corner of the window.

    Now, in the System Recovery Options window, click Windows 8 Developer Preview operating system, and then click Next.

    n the System Recovery Options window, click Command Prompt – The command prompt is the tool you are going to use to restore Windows 7.

    Type the following commands at the command prompt:
    Type the following and press Enter:
    ren Windows Windows.8
    ren “Program Files” “Program Files.8″
    ren “Users” “Users.8″
    Copy the contents or move the contents of the Windows.OLD folder:

    Type the following and press Enter:
    [COLOR=#666666 !important]move /y D:\windows.old\windows D:\[/COLOR]
    Type the following and press Enter:
    [COLOR=#666666 !important]move /y “D:\windows.old\program files” D:\[/COLOR]
    Type the following and press Enter:
    [COLOR=#666666 !important]move /y D:\windows.old\users D:\
    Go to the Windows 7 installation media drive. This step is a little bit tricky, at the beginning I thought that X:\ was the drive letter for the Windows 7 installation media, but it turned out that it wasn’t, you’ll need to scan once again, like in step 8, for the drive letter of the CD/DVD-ROM drive, in my case was E:\. You’ll know if it is the CD/DVD-ROM drive, because when you type the command dir you’ll see these files and folders: boot, bootmgr, setup.ext, sources, upgrade, etc.Now you need to restore the boot sector for the previous Windows installation.If everything went well, but you forgot to backup some of the files, you may find them in the renamed folders, open the Run command and type: C:\Users.8 to find documents and files, and C:\Windows.8 to find the previous installation files of Windows 8. Also note that applications installed while you had Windows 8 may stop working after the process.[/COLOR]
    Now that you are back to Windows 7 you can just be done, but if you want to tweak the system a little bit more, you can remove the Windows Developer Preview entry from the boot menu. To do this, go to Start , type and open the Run command, type msconfig, navigate to the Boot tab, select Windows Developer Preview (recovered) (C:\Windows.8), click Delete, Apply and then OK.
    Type the following command and press Enter:Last type Exit to close the command prompt and click Restart. Don’t forget to remove the Windows 7 DVD or USB bootable drive from your computer. And now you are done, you just uninstall Windows 8 Developer Preview and restore Windows 7.
    [COLOR=#666666 !important]boot\bootsect /nt60 D:Now, if you would like to reclaim the space used by the installation of Windows 8, you’ll need to repeat steps 3 to 6. If you get the message that there are some problems found, just click Cancel — in the next step we’ll make that go away –, then click Command Prompt and type the following:[/COLOR]
    [COLOR=#666666 !important]rd windows.old /s /q[/COLOR]
    [COLOR=#666666 !important]rd windows.8 /s /q[/COLOR]
    [COLOR=#666666 !important]rd “program files.8″ /s /q[/COLOR]
    [COLOR=#666666 !important]rd users.8 /s /q[/COLOR]
    [COLOR=#666666 !important]rd /$windows.~bt /s /q[/COLOR]
    [COLOR=#666666 !important]exit[/COLOR]
    Now click Restart to finish

  11. #11
    Unregistered

    Re: How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?

    as simple as go to control panel..
    click on uninstall programs...
    and the PC will do all by itself....

  12. #12
    rahul_kumar066 Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    8

    Re: How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?

    Tips

    It is always better not to use beta version of any software or os.
    Nevertheless you still want to use any beta version os, you should use Dual-Boot Setup.
    win 7.jpg
    How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?
    Ans.
    If you have Dual Boot setup you could easily remove one os by formatting that drive where your windows 8 is.
    If you overwrite win 7 with win 8 , it will impossible to get back in windows 7.

    So solution is format you hard drive and reinstall windows 7.


    There is a software named Easy BCD2.1, through which you can easily go back to any of the window's version while installing win 8.

  13. #13
    Surender Gora Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Delhi
    Posts
    189

    Re: How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?

    You need not to worry about uninstalling. Just follow the steps given below.

    If you have installed windows 8 version over your previous version windows 7 hard disk partition, then re installing windows 7 , is very much easier.
    Just follow the same steps while you did installing windows 8 version, that is reboot your system with windows 7 CD , format the windows 8 partition and again install your
    new window.

    If the case is , you have both windows versions in you PC, & now you want to uninstall the 8th version, then follow the steps given below:

    1. Start or restart your PC, and boot into Windows 7




    2. In Disk Management, delete the partition that you installed Windows 8 Developer Preview








    3. Now you can use new partition to use with the unallocated space, or extend the Windows 7 C: drive into the unallocated space to add it back to the C.




  14. #14
    Luckyman Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    93

    Re: How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?

    hello friend,

    -->Windows 8 is an upcoming advanced Operating System(OS) by Microsoft...



    Watch this video it will help you :-


  15. #15
    VEENAMBRUTHA Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    2

    Re: How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?

    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
    I recently installed Windows 8 developer previous version in my PC and now I want to revert back to my Windows 7 OS, How to do it? Can you tell me the steps to follow to uninstall Windows 8 from my PC?
    win-trans-8.jpg

    To uninstall Windows 8, you can follow any of the 2 methods below:

    :::::::::::::Uninstall Windows 8 using the Boot Option in msconfig::::::::::::::::

    1. Type msconfig in start search and hit Enter.

    2. System Configuration box will open up. Navigate to the Boot Tab and select Windows Developer Preview. Next click on Delete.

    3. Click on Apply button and then finally click on OK.

    4. Now, you just have to format the partition where you had installed Windows 8 Developer Preview and then you can get your disk space back. To do so, Open Computer folder and right-click the drive on which it has been installed. Select Format.

    ::::::::::::Uninstall Windows 8 using EasyBCD:::::::::::::

    1. EasyBCD is a free utility which can be used to uninstall Windows 8 Developer Preview. For this, you first need to download and install EasyBCD application on Windows 7.


    2. After installing EasyBCD, run it. Click on Yes if prompted by User Access Control

    3. Now, click on the Edit Boot Menu button. You will see the entry named Windows Developer Preview. Select it and click on the Delete button.

    4. A confirmation prompt will pop up. Click on Yes.
    5. Now, you have just removed the Windows 8 Developer Preview entry from your boot menu. Click on Save settings and close the application.
    6. The last step is to format the partition where you had installed Windows 8 Developer Preview to get your disk space back.

    Good luck !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  16. #16
    sairam Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    visakhapatnam
    Posts
    19

    Re: How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?

    uninstallina an os cant be done.the only way is to delete the os and install another os.

    but if you are using dual booting,then you can log in from the other os and format the memory partition in which you have installed the developer preview..

  17. #17
    okjunior Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    8

    Re: How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?

    Going back to your previous window form window 8 is as simple as installing your previous version of widow. The steps depend on the type of window you have previously use so post to me the previous window you have used before then I will help you out.

  18. #18
    Surender Gora Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Delhi
    Posts
    189

    Re: How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?

    It would be very easy to remove your Windows 8 & install Windows 7 back again.

    I assume that you must be knowing how to install new windows in your PC as previously you have installed window 8.

    The difference is :
    When you will insert window 7 CD & boot your PC, you will be asked to which partition you want to install window 7, here select the partition in which you have installed window 8,
    so system will first format that drive first & then it will install window 7.
    It would be very easier , you will be guided by the Wizard in whole process.

    If you any doubt regarding how to install new window then you can look here :


  19. #19
    Rajnish Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    21

    Re: How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?

    You can remove it just insert your windows 7 dvd and run setup.

  20. #20
    Dk Boss Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    593

    Re: How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?




    Process of installation of the version of Windows 8 is very easily and
    itself as the installation of 7 of windows.
    For installing it you need :- |things| following

    you need a DVD or guide of tap of USB to make a disk to shoe
    if has already a disk shoe then is better. But otherwise then
    you need a |image| file of windows 8 and then does that a DVD shoes
    or USB with the help of installer of Microsoft USB or any other shoe
    the file creates.

    Installing process in windows 8 the :- |version| beta
    1. Only insert the DVD or USB in your driver of DVD or port of USB
    according to which is using toes to install.
    2. If is using DVD for the installation then waits to some time
    then they will ask you for the clicks a |buttom|
    3. If you are using the guide of tap of USB then clicks on F12 and chooses USB
    4. Of after all steps will be same for both DVD or USB.
    5. you will see your installation is started
    6. After that hits next after the ending of each steps.
    7. When it reaches in passing where show your guides then
    ' choose a guide where wanting to install it.
    8. and again instruction of follow-up according to die in that

  21. #21
    kranthi Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    388

    Re: How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?

    If you want to uninstall the windows 8 developer preview then you can do it by installing the windows 7 os by formatting the previously os installed disk and also it can be done by choosing a folder drive to install in the computer and also the files are to be deleted from the drive so that the preview version is made uninstalled from your computer and as well as from the hard disk drives.

  22. #22
    devaezhil Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    22

    Re: How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?

    Click My computer --> Right Click, choose Manage --> Disk Management.

    There you will be taken to the page where all the partitions are listed out, simply choose the Windows 8 installed partition and format it/ Delete it. After deleting it, this space will be available a free space and you can add that to any other partition for usage.

  23. #23
    srikanth Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    215

    Re: How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?

    you can un install the windows 8 developers preview version from your computer by entering in to the control panel.in control panel all the installed programs and applications will be present by clicking on the application what ever you want un install then click uninstall option to uninstall the windows 8 preview version on your computer

  24. #24
    Amit Ahuja Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    294

    Re: How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?

    Just follow the given Step to Uninstall win. 8 preview version:

    1) First, while in Windows 8 Developer Preview, go to Computer, in the Hard Disk Drives area, double-click Local Disk C:,
    and determine whether the Windows.OLD folder exists.
    2) Right-click the Windows.OLD folder, and click Properties to determine whether the Windows.OLD folder is smaller
    that the free space available in the Local Disk C:
    3) Next, insert the Windows 7 DVD or USB bootable drive in your computer, restart and when you are asked,
    press any key to start the installation process.
    4) In the Install Windows box, select your settings for language, time, etc., and then click Next.
    5). In the Install Windows box, select your settings for language, time, etc., and then click Next.

  25. #25
    mobeshpal Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    96

    Re: How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?

    Installing process on windows 8 beta version:-
    1. Just insert the DVD or USB in your DVD driver or USB port
    according to what you are using to install.
    2. If you are using DVD for installation then wait for some time
    then they will ask you for click a buttom
    3. If you are using USB pen drive then click F12 and select USB
    4. From next all the steps will be same for both DVD or USB.
    5. you will see your installation is initiate
    6. After it hit next after completion of every steps.
    7. When reach to the step where they shows your drives then
    ' select a drive where you want to install it.
    8. and again follow instruction according to given in that

  26. #26
    lalitmanhotra Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    sujanpur
    Posts
    115

    Re: How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?

    to uninstall windows 8 developer version just go to start menu and the go to control panel and then got to uninstall programs and then window will uninstall it.

  27. #27
    abcxyzlenovo2 Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    5

    Re: How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?

    1. Start your PC, and boot it into Windows 7 operating system.


    2. Go to Disk Management, delete the partition on which the Windows 8 Developer Preview version is installed. Now, that partition will become an unallocated space.


    3. Now, you can either create a new partition to use with the unallocated space, or extend the Windows 7 C: drive with the unallocated space.


    4. Now restart your PC. You will found only Windows 7 installed and listed on the screen.

  28. #28
    puru thaman Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    276

    Re: How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?

    ~Hi~



    _Please Check Out The Following Tips_



    • Type msconfig in Search & Tap Enter Button,
    • System Configuration box will open Just Navigate to Boot Tab,
    • Now select Windows Developer Preview and Click on Delete,
    • Click Apply Button & Hit Ok,
    • Now Format the Partition which is Installed Previously,
    • To Do Just Right Click the System Folder & Hit Format.

    uninstall_01.png format-menu-217x400.jpg






    !Watch Out The Videos Below!




    <span style="color:#008000;"><font size="3"><em>









    Thanks!!!

  29. #29
    saicharan Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    322

    Re: How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?

    actually uninstalling of a os is not possible...............but it can be removed by installing another os in to your computer............

    to install or uninstall just follow my instructions.......

    put the windows7 dvd in your cd drive then open the dvd and doubleclick on to the set up file..............

    then wait for some sceonds and click on install now.......

    then a window will open then follow the instructions given by your system...........

  30. #30
    belide Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    610

    Re: How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?

    Friend, you can Uninstall Windows 8 Developer Preview by following these Steps.

    STEP 1: Click Start > Right - Click on "Computer" or "My Computer".

    STEP 2: Click on "Properties".

    STEP 3: Click on "Disk Management".

    STEP 4: Delete the Partition for Windows 8.

    Look at Video,


  31. #31
    bindaladitya Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    340

    Re: How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?

    If you want to uninstall windows 8, there are two ways to do it. One is through software and one is manually.
    I am sending you links where all the steps are describing from 'a' to 'z'
    But before sending this thing I'm just assuming that you have dual boot windows.

    So here is a link :-
    doing manually click on below link :-
    http://blog.laptopmag.com/how-to-uni...ual-booting-pc
    OR
    http://techtt.in/how-to-remove-windo...oot-windows-7/

    doing with the help of software, go on this link :-
    http://www.howtogeek.com/?post_type=post&p=75878

  32. #32
    samara Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Narasaraopet
    Posts
    156

    Re: How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?

    Well that was very simple task to do! Follow these steps to remove your present os and install a new one, 1:First of all, insert a windows os setup dvd into dvd drive 2:And then, double click on setup file in the dvd 3:After that,you installation will begun 4:Then do installation normally as you do with windows 7 operating system! 5:After completing the installation, you will find window.old in the local disk c 6:Select that windows.old folder and then click on, shift + delete to remove entire folder from the system 7:After deleting the windows.old folder your windows 8 os will be removed from your system! That's it over!

  33. #33
    mohan123 Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    433

    Re: How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?

    Dear friend..

    For uninstalling Windows 8 preview follow my steps..


    This is Applicable only Dual booting system

    System on in Another Operating System.

    Press windows key +R

    Now execute one command diskmgmt.msc,

    Now Right click on windows 8 installed drive, select delete option.

    After deletion you can do as a separate partition..


    I hope it will help you.

    Thank you and All the best.

  34. #34
    ajjuravi Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    562

    Re: How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?

    Dear friend,

    >> You cannot upgrade your Windows 8 to Windows 7 by keeping your personal files and settings.

    >> You will have to install a fresh installation of Windows 7.

    >> Your personal files and Settings in C: Drive will be deleted.

    >> So, if you have Windows 7 Installation Disk, you can easily format your C: Drive and install Windows 7 by removing Windows 8.

    >> You can upgrade your Windows 7 to Windows 8 but not vice versa.

  35. #35
    Aniruddha Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2,178

    Re: How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?

    Hi,

    So far uninstalling Windows 8 and roll back to the previous version that was present before installing Windows 8 is concerned,

    Windows 8 Beta versions can not be uninstalled. You need to format the drive to remove it.

    So if you have previous version of Windows keep it handy and format the drive then install Windows again.

    Thanks.

  36. #36
    mahhiads Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    264

    Re: How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?

    Hello Friend,

    For This Use The Following Steps Are :

    >> Firstly Insert The Windows OS DVD (Which OS You Want In Your System) In DVD Writer

    >> Than Restart The System

    >> And Press Any Key Than You Goes In The Format Window

    >> So Format The System

    >> And Installed The Another OS Than Windows 8 Developer Version Removed From Your System.

    >> Than Installed The Needed Software And Driver Than Access The System.

    I Hope That Info Is Usefully

  37. #37
    Abhinanda Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    159

    Re: How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?

    follow the steps given below:
    1) First, while in Windows 8 Developer Preview, go to Computer, in the Hard Disk Drives area, double-click Local Disk C:,
    and determine whether the Windows.OLD folder exists.
    2) Right-click the Windows.OLD folder, and click Properties to determine the drive
    3) Next, insert the Windows 7 DVD or USB bootable drive in your computer, restart and when you are asked,
    press any key to start the installation process.
    4) In the Install Windows box, select your settings for language, time, etc., and then click Next.
    5). In the Install Windows box, select your settings for language, time, etc., and then click Next.

  38. #38
    kumar12337 Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    hyd
    Posts
    1,989

    Re: How to uninstall Windows 8 developer preview version from my PC?

    hi dear friend.......to uninstall the win 8 ........and ......install the WIN 7 .....follow the given steps

    first insert the WIN 7 DVD in to the ROM and restart the PC

    then press del/F2 key from the keyboard ......at the start up

    then .....choose the boot menu and select the boot option and press F10 key ....and choose OK

    then the pc restarts automatically........and press ENTER key to enter the boot from DVD

    ...then follow the instruction on the screen................

    AT THE PARTITIONS STEP DO THIS WAY:

    at the partitions step select the win 8 installed drive ......

    now click on FORMAT option from the bottom of the window

    then select the formated drive ........and press ENTER key.......and follow the instructions and complete
    the installation of WINDOWS 7

    ALL THE BEST.!!!!!!!!!!!!!

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. How to install WIndows 8 Developer OS in my PC?
    By Unregistered in forum Windows Forum
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 31-12-2012, 08:39 PM