1. #1
    Unregistered

    Killing the running processes in Windows 8 Consumer Preview

    Hi, i have been using Windows 8 Consumer Preview Version. I have some unwanted process running in my system. I wanted to kill those processes running in my system. Can somebody help me to kill those processes running in my Windows 8 system?



  2. #2
    Sandy Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Hyderabad , India
    Posts
    92

    Re: Killing the running processes in Windows 8 Consumer Preview

    Hi there,
    Windows 8 is an advanced version you need to concentrate on the options carefully.
    Killing a process in Windows 8 is same process as in the previous versions.
    In order to kill a process in Windows 8 go to Task Manager (by pressing Esc key while holding Ctrl+Shift) then select More details > Select the desired Task and end it.
    44.jpg

    Regards.

  3. #3
    Aniruddha Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2,178

    Re: Killing the running processes in Windows 8 Consumer Preview

    Hi,
    The processes are the background operations those run to execute a number of tasks you have entitled the Windows to execute.
    A lot of process means a lot of blocked memory as the processes take addresses from memory and do their job there.
    Sometimes a number of processes are operational but they are not exectly doing anything other than running and occupying space in the memory.
    Virus, malware, worms infect those files attached to the processes and meaninglessly run them and in the process makes the system unfriendly to the user.
    To deactivate a process go to "Task Manager" by pressing CTRL+ALT+DEL simultaneously, you will find a number of processes running. select one by one and "End Task" them.

    Thank you.

  4. #4
    lee sin Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    310

    Re: Killing the running processes in Windows 8 Consumer Preview

    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered
    Hi, i have been using Windows 8 Consumer Preview Version. I have some unwanted process running in my system. I wanted to kill those processes running in my system. Can somebody help me to kill those processes running in my Windows 8 system?



    You can kill processes using task manager in windows 8


    ======================
    To kill a process :-
    ======================

    => Press "Ctrl + Alt + Del"

    => A new window will open click on "Task manager"



    => Click on More details



    => Now task manager will show you more information

    => Look into background process and go to details tab

    => Right click on the process and click on end task



    => Close the task manager






  5. #5
    Basavaraj Koni Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    3

    Re: Killing the running processes in Windows 8 Consumer Preview

    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
    Hi, i have been using Windows 8 Consumer Preview Version. I have some unwanted process running in my system. I wanted to kill those processes running in my system. Can somebody help me to kill those processes running in my Windows 8 system?
    Hello sir




    • Windows 8 is an advanced version you need to concentrate on the options carefully.
    • Killing a process in Windows 8 is same process as in the previous versions.
    • In order to kill a process in Windows 8 go to Task Manager (by pressing Esc key while holding Ctrl+Shift) then select More details > Select the desired Task and end it.



    Thank you

    From:-
    Basavaraj Koni

  6. #6
    Benduluri Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    131

    Re: Killing the running processes in Windows 8 Consumer Preview

    Hi friend,

    --->The process are the background operations those run to execute a number of tasks you have run in windows

    --->A lot of process i.e a lot of memory as the process take address from memory and do job

    --->for deactivate the process go to
    Task Manager press CTRL+ALT+DEL select the task and end the task


  7. #7
    Deepu Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    140

    Re: Killing the running processes in Windows 8 Consumer Preview

    Hiiii
    You can end process in task manger by following these simple steps:
    press ctrl+alt+del and click on task manger and you will find the process you are using and
    now select the desired process you want end for example if you want to end firefox.exe then click on end task,
    thus you can end the process and in same way you can also end the applications you are running.
    Thank You

  8. #8
    sharmayogesh3047 Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    523

    Re: Killing the running processes in Windows 8 Consumer Preview

    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
    Hi, i have been using Windows 8 Consumer Preview Version. I have some unwanted process running in my system. I wanted to kill those processes running in my system. Can somebody help me to kill those processes running in my Windows 8 system?
    HELLO DEAR,DEAR IF YOU WANT TO END THE RUNNING APPLICATIONS AND TASK IN YOUR COMPUTER WITH WINDOW 8 THEN DEAR YOU HAVE TO FOLLOW THE BELOW WRITTEN PROCEDURE TO DO THIS.:-- Dear if you want to see and also want to kill or exit the running processes in window 8 then dear you have to press the key from your computer key board.:-- Then a blue boot up screen will appear with some options dear you have to choose task manger from these appearing options.:-- Dear the a box will option from here you have to choose the processes option.:-- Dear here you will get the detail of running processes to kill these running processes you have to choose the process i mean to say select the application that you want to stop and the then click end process.SO DEAR IN THIS WAY YOU CAN KILL THE RUNNING PROCESSES IN WINDOW 8 OPERATING SYSTEM.THANKS FOR VISITING.GOOD LUCK,
    Attached Images

  9. #9
    kumar12337 Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    hyd
    Posts
    1,989

    Re: Killing the running processes in Windows 8 Consumer Preview

    hi my dear friend....................to kill the Running processes


    first press the windows key + r combination from the keyboard

    then type in the run MSCONFIG and press enter key from the keyboard

    then choose the tools TAB

    and find the task manager from the suggested list and click on the Launch option

    or

    right click on the task bar and choose the Task manager option

    then task manager window will be opened......in that window choose the process TAB

    then running processes will be appeared then right click on the Selected process and choose End task option to kill the process


    ALL THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 18
    Last Post: 13-05-2013, 12:54 AM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-11-2012, 11:02 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-09-2012, 04:38 PM
  4. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 31-07-2012, 07:23 PM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-07-2012, 06:02 PM