1. #1
    Unregistered

    Procedure to view IP Address and MAC address in Windows 8 Preview Version?

    Hi, recently i have installed Windows 8 Preview Version in my Laptop. I wanted to know the IP Address and MAC address of my system for some purpose. Since, iím new to Windows 8, i donít know how to get it. Can anyone help me in getting the IP Address MAC address of my system?

  2. #2
    Sandy Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Hyderabad , India
    Posts
    92

    Re: Procedure to view IP Address and MAC address in Windows 8 Preview Version?

    1.Right click on Network Icon (you can find it in notification area bottom right corner of desktop)
    2.Select "Open Network and Sharing Center" > Select "Ethernet" > Click on "Details".
    For easy method see below Image.
    6.jpg

  3. #3
    kumar12337 Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    hyd
    Posts
    1,989

    Re: Procedure to view IP Address and MAC address in Windows 8 Preview Version?

    hi dear friend........to know the IP address and MAC address just follow my steps

    step1: click on the start menu and open control panel...or press windows key+r and type control then press enter

    step2: in the control panel choose network and internet

    step 3: then click on the network and sharing center

    step4: there choose change adapter settings from the left side top options

    step5: then right click on the Ethernet and click properties

    step6: in that window scroll down and choose network protocal version 4....then click properties

    step6: and there you see your IP address.............In some networks the IP address is not appeared there


    In that case go to the step 4...........there you click on the Ethernet and then click details...to see your IP address

  4. #4
    solution Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    MNCL
    Posts
    260

    Re: Procedure to view IP Address and MAC address in Windows 8 Preview Version?

    DEAR FRIEND,

    to view the IP Address and MAC address

    click the start menu and open the RUN or press windows key+ r combination

    after type in the run as cmd and press ENTER key

    then type the command in the command prompt window as IPCONFIG and press ENTER key

    cmd.jpg




    then your IP address and MAC address will be displayed


    THANK YOU.................!!!!!!!!!

  5. #5
    C.Selvam Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    96

    Re: Procedure to view IP Address and MAC address in Windows 8 Preview Version?

    Hi friend,

    I think your Windows must have the Command Prompt...To go to that press "Winkey+R" to open the run command and type "CMD" to open the command prompt window

    After that type "ipconfig/all"

    There you can see your IP address and your MAC address

    Thank you!!!

  6. #6
    mohan123 Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    433

    Re: Procedure to view IP Address and MAC address in Windows 8 Preview Version?

    Dear friends..

    For IP and Mac addresses See in Command Prompt with the help of Command..

    Go to Start and click on Run or Press Win +R..

    Type there CMD and press enter

    Now you can Execute this Command

    IPCONFIG/ALL..

    Then you will get IP and Mac Addresses..

    I hope it will help you

    Thank you and All the best.

  7. #7
    samara Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Narasaraopet
    Posts
    156

    Re: Procedure to view IP Address and MAC address in Windows 8 Preview Version?

    Follow these steps to know your systems ip address, 1:First of all, go to network and sharing center 2:After that,click on, change adapter settings option in the left pane 3:And then, select your network adapter 4:Right click on the network 5:Select properties 6:In properties you will find ipv4 address 7:If you want to know the ip address of your network then double click on, the network 8:Finally click on, details for ip address That's it over!

  8. #8
    saturday Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    1

    Re: Procedure to view IP Address and MAC address in Windows 8 Preview Version?

    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
    Hi, recently i have installed Windows 8 Preview Version in my Laptop. I wanted to know the IP Address and MAC address of my system for some purpose. Since, iím new to Windows 8, i donít know how to get it. Can anyone help me in getting the IP Address MAC address of my system?
    Procedure to find Ip and Mac address in windows 8:

    1. Press the Windows Start key to open the Start screen.
    2. Type cmd and press Enter the command prompt will open on the screen.
    3. Type ipconfig /all at the command prompt to check the network card settings.
    4. The IP number and MAC address are listed under the appropriate adapter as Physical Address and IPv4 Address.
    5. You can copy the Physical Address and IPv4 Address from the command prompt by right clicking in the command prompt and clicking Mark.
    6. Select the text you want to copy with the mouse and hit the Enter key to copy it. You should now be able to paste the text elsewhere using the standard clipboard "paste" function.

    If you want to know your external ip address visit the site Ip-details.com

  9. #9
    akash1234 Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    104

    Re: Procedure to view IP Address and MAC address in Windows 8 Preview Version?

    Hi.............

    It's very easy to see the System IP and MAC Address just fallow the step:-

    >>Press and hold the window key and then press "R" (Window key +R)
    >>Type "cmd" and press enter
    >>Now Command prompt black window is open
    >>type "ipconfig" and press enter
    Capture.JPG
    Capture1.JPG
    >>Now you can see the ip and mac address in black screen command prompt window

    All the best


  10. #10
    sumitnath Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    394

    Re: Procedure to view IP Address and MAC address in Windows 8 Preview Version?

    Hi friends...

    Procedure to view IP Address and MAC address in Windows 8 Preview Version====

    to know the IP address and MAC address follow steps===


    1st==click on the start menu

    2nd==open control panel option

    3rd==type control then press enter

    4th==choose network and internet

    5th==click on the network and sharing center

    6th==there choose change adapter settings from the left side top options

    7th==click on the Ethernet and click properties

    8th==scroll down and choose network protocal

    9th==then click properties

    10th==see your IP address. (some networks the IP address is not appeared there)

  11. #11
    heemanshubhalla Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    India
    Posts
    570

    Re: Procedure to view IP Address and MAC address in Windows 8 Preview Version?

    Procedure to view IP Address and MAC address in Windows 8

    1. Press Windows Key + C to open Windows Charms bar and click on Search

    2. In the Search field type cmd and hit enter

    search-for-cmd.jpg

    3. The result comes. Right-click on cmd and click on Run as Administrator

    Capture2.PNG

    4. Type the following command

    ipconfig -all

    6. A list will come and you can find you ipaddress written ahead of ipv4.and MAC address is written ahead of physical address label.

    Capture1.jpg

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 53
    Last Post: 28-08-2013, 08:36 PM
  2. How to export the Microsoft Outlook Address book?
    By Unregistered in forum Windows Forum
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 13-08-2013, 03:14 PM
  3. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 31-07-2012, 07:21 PM
  4. How to change proxy address to access websites?
    By Unregistered in forum Windows Forum
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 28-07-2012, 10:12 PM
  5. Contact address issues with LG windows phone
    By Unregistered in forum Windows Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22-07-2012, 12:06 PM