1. #1
    Unregistered

    Steps to configure desktop themes using windows 8 release preview and how can I create my own theme using own background using windows 8 RP?

    Hello experts show me the steps to configure desktop theme in windows 8 release preview as I have recently installed windows 8 release preview with the help of technician and I want to configure and create my own theme using my own personal background.



  2. #2
    firefox Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    913

    Re: Steps to configure desktop themes using windows 8 release preview and how can I create my own theme using own background using windows 8 RP?




    dear friend,

    Follow these steps to change themes in windows 8 release preview-

    1. Click the Desktop tile from the Start screen.


    2. Right-click the desktop and select Personalize on the menu.






    3. Now click on the theme you want to set & click on Save Changes option.

    The theme will be saved.

    If you want to make your own theme then you have to download & install third party software.

    Microsoft doesn't provide any theme making software.

    Go to the following addresses to download these kind of software.

    http://en.softonic.com/s/windows-8-theme-xp

    http://www.freenew.net/windows/wordp...r-10/65736.htm
    Attached Images

  3. #3
    Benduluri Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    131

    Re: Steps to configure desktop themes using windows 8 release preview and how can I create my own theme using own background using windows 8 RP?

    Dear friend,



    ->For Changing Theme

    ->Go to the Desktop

    ->Right click on Desktop

    ->popup menu will appear

    ->select personalize from bottom of the popup menu

    ->click on personalise

    ->select the theme which one you want to appear as desktop background

    ->double click on theme

    ->Desktop theme will change automatically

    ->if you want to create theme manually ,need to have a third party software

    ->you can download it and install it and enjoy if

    **All The Best**

  4. #4
    Mantu Pandit Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    305

    Re: Steps to configure desktop themes using windows 8 release preview and how can I create my own theme using own background using windows 8 RP?

    Dear,If you want to set the desktop wallpaper and theme you have to follow some of the steps:1. Click on the start menu2. Click on the Control pnnal3. Click on the Desktop4. Select the personalise option5. Select the theme6. Double Click on the Theme7. Click on the save the chnages

  5. #5
    dave.sachin Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    362

    Re: Steps to configure desktop themes using windows 8 release preview and how can I create my own theme using own background using windows 8 RP?

    I have provided you with a video URL that will definitely help you in your cause . So , please go through it .
    www.youtube.com/watch?v=-cUbHhIBDfs

    You have advanced your computer by installing Windows 8 in it .

  6. #6
    jrkk Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    229

    Re: Steps to configure desktop themes using windows 8 release preview and how can I create my own theme using own background using windows 8 RP?

    Dear Friend . . .

    If You want to create an themes .
    yes it is possible . you can follow these steps.

    step1: Right click on open area of the desktop.
    a menu is appear on their.
    Tap the personalizer.

    Step2: Once observe their is some theme all of have some names.
    because these are themes you have ready to use.

    Step3: Minimize that window.

    Step4: Download and save a beauty full wallpaper from internet.

    Step5: Right click on saved wallpaper.

    Step6 : Click on set as a desktop background.

    Step7: your wallpaper is automatically changed.

    Step8: now lunch the minimized personalize window.

    Step9: Their was a untitled theme their.
    Right click on it.

    Step10: Save it as particular theme name.

    Step11: As well as change the cursors and sounds settings
    Save it as particular name.

    Step12: A cutomized theme is created.

    If you want adding some more effets to that theme. Then please go to internet download a thrid party software.

    I recommend download window blind theme creator from www.stardock.com

    Thanks . . .

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 28
    Last Post: 18-07-2013, 02:42 PM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15-04-2013, 03:38 PM
  3. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 13-11-2012, 09:09 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-10-2012, 03:34 AM
  5. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 24-07-2012, 11:03 PM