1. #1
    Unregistered

    Steps to create Home Network using windows 8 release preview?

    I have recently installed windows 78 released preview which is quite cool from other windows 8 Microsoft and I am planning to use it for some time in my laptop as I am a professional and do my professional work in my laptop I want to create a home network please show me the steps to create it in details. Thank you



  2. #2
    belide Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    610

    Re: Steps to create Home Network using windows 8 release preview?


  3. #3
    sandi.jkv Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    595

    Re: Steps to create Home Network using windows 8 release preview?

    Follow these steps:


    Once you know what type of network you want and have the necessary hardware, there are four possible steps to take (two of these are not always required):
    1. Install any necessary hardware.
    2. Set up an Internet connection (optional).
    3. Connect the computers.
    4. Run the Set Up a Wireless Router or Access Point wizard (wireless only).

    Each of these steps is described in detail later in this article.
    Start by setting up one computer. Once you set up the network and you are sure that the first computer is working correctly, you can add additional computers or devices.

  4. #4
    EALPExpert Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    81

    Re: Steps to create Home Network using windows 8 release preview?

    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
    I have recently installed windows 78 released preview which is quite cool from other windows 8 Microsoft and I am planning to use it for some time in my laptop as I am a professional and do my professional work in my laptop I want to create a home network please show me the steps to create it in details. Thank you
    Steps to Create Home Network in Windows 8 Release Preview:
    -----------------------------------------------------------------




    Now you are searching for creating the home network on windows 8 release preview and then you don't worry you can create home notwork on windows 8 preview by following instructions step by step mention below and this is a very easy process and before that you need to install the windows 8 release preview and if you once know the type of network and have the required hardware and then follow steps.


    • First of you need to install any necessary hardware.
    • And then set up an internet connection.
    • After that connect the computers.
    • Now here you need to run the set up a wireless router
    • Otherwise access point wizard and this is wireless only.

    And then you can start setting up one computer, or you have the other method i.e first of you need to click on the start button and then click on the control panel and after that you need to write the homegroup in the search box, and then clicking homegroup and here you need to click on the create a homepage on the share with other home computers running Windows 7 page and then follow instructions and finish it.

  5. #5
    jav.aditya Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    298

    Re: Steps to create Home Network using windows 8 release preview?

    Hello,

    1. Install any necessary hardware.
    2. Set up an Internet connection (optional).
    3. Connect the computers.
    4. Run the Set Up a Network wizard (for wireless networks only).


      Thanks!!!!!!!!!

  6. #6
    kapil Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    465

    Re: Steps to create Home Network using windows 8 release preview?

    Just follow the steps.
    Connect a network place.
    Then go to control panel>network and sharing center>choose "set up a network connection".
    And set up a connection of dial up. After this dial up connection and it connect you to the network.
    It will solve your problem.

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15-04-2013, 03:38 PM
  2. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 13-11-2012, 09:09 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-10-2012, 03:34 AM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 24-08-2012, 06:32 PM
  5. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 24-07-2012, 11:03 PM