1. #1
    Unregistered

    Steps to transfer the settings of windows 8 release preview from one computer to another?

    I have recently purchased a laptop installed windows 8 release preview in it as I have installed windows 8 in my old laptop but it was not compatible so I have purchased a new laptop after transfer all the files and folder to my new laptop I want to transfer the settings too in my new laptop please show me the steps in details. Thank you



  2. #2
    belide Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    610

    Re: Steps to transfer the settings of windows 8 release preview from one computer to another?

    Friend, follow these Steps.

    STEP 1: Click "Start" Button and Click "All Programs" >> Accessories >> System Tools >> Windows Easy Transfer.

    STEP 2: If asked for the Administrator Passwors, type the Password and Provide the Confirmation.


    http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/w...rom-another-pc

  3. #3
    jav.aditya Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    298

    Re: Steps to transfer the settings of windows 8 release preview from one computer to another?

    Hello,

    1.Open Windows Easy Transfer by clicking the Start button clicking All Programs, clicking Accessories, clicking System Tools, and then clicking Windows Easy Transfer.*

    2. If you are prompted for an administrator password or confirmation, type the password or provide confirmation.

    Thanks!!!!!!!!!

  4. #4
    sandi.jkv Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    595

    Re: Steps to transfer the settings of windows 8 release preview from one computer to another?

    Follow these steps:


    1.Open START.

    2.In the search box type EASY TRANSFER.

    3.And then in the list of results Click WINDOWS EASY TRANSFER.

    4.If you are prompted for ADMINISTRATOR password for confirmation type them.


    ALL THE BEST!!!!!!!

  5. #5
    Onkar Kaur Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Chandigarh
    Posts
    107

    Re: Steps to transfer the settings of windows 8 release preview from one computer to another?

    My dear friend,

    Follow the steps listed below:

    1. Click "Start" Button.

    2. Go to "All Programs" > Accessories > System Tools > Windows Easy Transfer.

    3. If asked the Administrator's Password then fill that.

    GOOD LUCK

  6. #6
    Abhishek Chauhan Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    899

    Re: Steps to transfer the settings of windows 8 release preview from one computer to another?

    Hello,

    To transfer the settings follow these steps please :

    1.Open START.

    2.In the search box type EASY TRANSFER.

    3.And then in the list of results Click WINDOWS EASY TRANSFER.


    4.If you are prompted for ADMINISTRATOR password for confirmation type them.

    -Regards


+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 13-11-2012, 09:09 PM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-10-2012, 03:34 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-08-2012, 10:32 PM
  4. Steps to create Home Network using windows 8 release preview?
    By Unregistered in forum Windows Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15-07-2012, 07:29 PM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-07-2012, 03:49 PM