1. #1
    Unregistered

    What should I do after downloading the setup of Windows 8 Release Preview?

    Hi friends can anyone tell me what should I do after the download of setup of windows 8 release preview please provide the steps in details.



  2. #2
    supermaster Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    349

    Re: What should I do after downloading the setup of Windows 8 Release Preview?

    hello my friend,
    There are many ways by which you can install the windows OS
    1)you can burn the setup in the DVD and boot from it
    2)you can transfer the set up to usb drive
    3)or you can download the tools from the link
    http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows-8/download
    and use it to install windows 8.
    They all are freely available.

    All the best.

  3. #3
    supermaster Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    349

    Re: What should I do after downloading the setup of Windows 8 Release Preview?

    Hello my friend,

    Once you have downloaded the set up of windows 8 RP.
    It check the system requirements ,whether it can run windows 8 or not.and it give its report you can save it or print.
    Then the The built-in download manager lets you start, stop, and resume the download at any time.
    After downloading the windows 8 you can install it in various ways which ever you feel comfortable.

    ALL THE BEST.

  4. #4
    Surender Gora Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Delhi
    Posts
    189

    Re: What should I do after downloading the setup of Windows 8 Release Preview?

    If you have downloaded the ISO set up file, then first burn it on empty CD.

    Now make a partition for Windows 8 installation , you can use Disk management for that.

    Now insert the CD in CD drive and restart the PC.

    This tutorial will help you in installing Windows 8 Preview :->

    How to install ??



  5. #5
    luckyndims Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    318

    Re: What should I do after downloading the setup of Windows 8 Release Preview?

    Hello my friend....once you have downloaded the set up file first you have to see if it is an iso file or just a set up file.

    if you have downloaded an iso file then burn it into a dvd by the many available iso burning softwares and install it.

    If you have downloaded the set up file , then you have to download the microsoft usb tool to perform a clean install of windows 8 release preview.

    If you run the set up file directly surely it will install windows 8 release preview but it will overwrite on our previous OS.


    thank you....

  6. #6
    Sushil kumar Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    50

    Re: What should I do after downloading the setup of Windows 8 Release Preview?

    Hello,
    For installing windows 8...
    first check whether the setup is an iso file or normal launcher.
    If it is a normal launcher then you can double click on it and it will guide you through all the remaining process.
    Else if it is a iso then..
    You have to download a software named daemon tools or poweriso and create a virtual drive.
    then you can mount your iso file on the virtual drive and open the iso file.
    there you will find launcher. double click on it and it will guide you through rest of the process.
    Good luck...

  7. #7
    kumar12337 Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    hyd
    Posts
    1,989

    Re: What should I do after downloading the setup of Windows 8 Release Preview?

    hi my dear friend.................before the installation of the windows 8 release preview


    first check the compapitability of your configuration ........


    WINDOWS 8 REQUIREMENTS ARE FOR 32-BIT OS:


    1Ghz of process


    16 GB of hard drive


    1 GB of RAM


    DirectX 9 graphics card




    WINDOWS 8 REQUIREMENTS ARE FOR 64-BIT OS:


    1 GHZ of processor


    20GB OF Hard disk


    2GB of RAM


    DirectX-9 graphics card..........




    and if you have the above configuraion...then download the windows 8 release preview from the INTERNET


    then burn it in to DVD ...........and restart your pc


    then press DELETE key from the keyboard while it starting up


    then you menu will be opened ....then go to BOOT option


    and select the BOOT PRIORITY option


    and select the BOOT OPTION 1 as CD/DVD ROM


    then press F10 to save .....and select OK


    then your pc automatically restarts.......then press ENTER to boot


    then follow the instructions .....to complete the installation of Window 8..............ALL THE BEST

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 28-08-2013, 04:27 PM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-10-2012, 03:34 AM
  3. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 30-09-2012, 11:03 PM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28-06-2012, 09:56 PM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30-05-2012, 08:23 PM