1. #1
    Unregistered

    Where can I find a list of programs that have been installed in windows 8 release preview?

    Hi friends can anyone show me the list of programs installed in windows 8 release preview as I have recently installed this windows in my pc and finding difficult to understand it as I am not a IT expert.



  2. #2
    belide Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    610

    Re: Where can I find a list of programs that have been installed in windows 8 release preview?

    Friend, you can view the List of Installed Programs in Windows 8 in the Alphabetical order by following these Steps.

    STEP 1: From the Metro UI (User Interface) or Desktop view hold the "Windows Key + F". Then Click on the "Apps" under the Search Box.

    windows-F.jpg

    STEP 2: Now you can view all the Apps in the Alphabetical Order. You can Launch the App by Clicking it.

  3. #3
    SoftwareWD Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    313

    Re: Where can I find a list of programs that have been installed in windows 8 release preview?

    Hi Pal,

    It may be quite a difficult job to have a list of all programs, for an amateur user as there's no ALL PROGRAMS list in the START menu in Windows 8. The interface has been replaced by the Metro Apps.

    Depending upon the use, you may find a list of programs in the location : C:\Program Files
    here, you find all software installed on your system and you can launch any of them as per your choice.

    But, If you just want to know what apps and software are installed on your system, you can also find it useful to see PROGRAMS in the CONTROL PANEL.
    BUT be aware,
    this is a location which is used to uninstall programs. You can not launch apps from here.

    Hope you find the information useful.

  4. #4
    sandi.jkv Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    595

    Re: Where can I find a list of programs that have been installed in windows 8 release preview?

    Follow these steps:

    1.From metro UI or desktop view hold the window key and press F key.

    2.Then click on the apps under the search apps box.

    3.Now all the programs installed on your system are displayed in ALPHABETICAL ORDER.

    4.Select uninstall or launch program.

    ALL THE BEST!!!!!!!!

  5. #5
    Onkar Kaur Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Chandigarh
    Posts
    107

    Re: Where can I find a list of programs that have been installed in windows 8 release preview?

    My dear friend,

    You can view the list of programs in alphabatical order very easily in Windows 8 by following these steps:

    1. From the Metro User Interface or Desktop view, hold the keys "Windows + F".

    2. Now, click on Apps from the dialog box.

    3. All the apps in alphabatical order are in front of you.

    Wish you all the very bset.

  6. #6
    Abhishek Chauhan Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    899

    Re: Where can I find a list of programs that have been installed in windows 8 release preview?

    Hello,

    Follow the steps to get the list of the installed programs in windows 8 OS

    1.From metro UI or desktop view hold the window key and press F key.

    2.Then click on the apps under the search apps box.

    3.Now all the programs installed on your system are displayed in ALPHABETICAL ORDER.

    4.Select uninstall or launch program.

    -Regards

  7. #7
    krish24 Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    86

    Re: Where can I find a list of programs that have been installed in windows 8 release preview?

    Hi Friend,

    >> You want to open list of All the Program installed in the Windows 8.

    >> So you need to open the Start menu the you can open the list of all the Programs.

    >> You must open the Start menu using the Windows Key.

    >> Windows Key will open The Start menu and the All The installed programs.

    >> It will display all the Program that are installed in the system.

    I Hope you will understand.

    All The Best.

  8. #8
    daveanmol Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    51

    Re: Where can I find a list of programs that have been installed in windows 8 release preview?

    To have a view of the list of installed programs in your windows 8 preview perform the following steps :

    1) In the Start Search box of the windows type " Apps " .
    2) Then click on the first search result " Apps " .
    3) This would open a new window WHERE YOU WILL SEE ALL THE INSTALLED PROGRAMS (Apps) in your computer .


  9. #9
    kumar12337 Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    hyd
    Posts
    1,989

    Re: Where can I find a list of programs that have been installed in windows 8 release preview?

    Hi, Dear friend

    To view the Installed programs list ..........follow these instructions

    First of all press windows key+I and click on CONTROL PANEL

    Now go to PROGRAMS option

    After that click on PROGRAMS AND FEATURES option

    After that it will show you all the INSTALLED PROGRAMS list ....

    All The Best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  10. #10
    development Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    605

    Re: Where can I find a list of programs that have been installed in windows 8 release preview?

    Hi dear Friend



    You can see the List of programs under the All programs menu

    Or else you can Got o click on the Start menu

    There you can see the "Settings " option

    After click on it you will find a "Applications " menu

    There you can find a lit of Applications on the window



    Or else You can go to click on thee Control panel

    Under the Programs and Features you can see the List of Applications


    That is all


    Good luck



  11. #11
    frehman Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    347

    Re: Where can I find a list of programs that have been installed in windows 8 release preview?

    Dear Friend,


    You can see the list of program under the all program Menu.

    or else

    Go to the start Menu

    "Setting" option

    after click on it you will find the application on the window


    And you can also see from the control Panel

    under the program and feature you can see the list of application.



    Thank You!!!!!!

  12. #12
    AASHISH SAINI Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    55

    Re: Where can I find a list of programs that have been installed in windows 8 release preview?

    My dear friend just do as i say below,,,,,,,,

    1. First of go to the Settings of your computer which will be shown when you will move the mouse to the right corners of your laptop.

    2. Then you should go to the control panel.

    3. And then Go to the option of Programs.

    4. Then click on the option saying uninstall a program.

    That' it .That's where you will be able to see the list of all the programs installed on your computer by you.
    Good luck!!!

  13. #13
    lekha207@sasi.ac.in Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    75

    Re: Where can I find a list of programs that have been installed in windows 8 release preview?

    Quote Originally Posted by unregistered View Post
    hi friends can anyone show me the list of programs installed in windows 8 release preview as i have recently installed this windows in my pc and finding difficult to understand it as i am not a it expert.
    hi friend,

    yes,you can find all the programs at a single place.

    For this you have to go to the desktop and then open the windows +r and then press control panel

    then you will find a screen where you can navigate to the control panel

    in the control panel you can get the list of all the programs that you have installed

    there you can uninstall or change or repair a program you want

    try now navigating to the control panel

    image for windows 8 start screen:

    WIN-8 DESKTOP.jpg


    windows 8 control panel:

    WIN-8 CONTROL PANEL.jpg

    hope the information is helpful for you

    regards honey

  14. #14
    chittaranjan Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    14

    Re: Where can I find a list of programs thafind the listt have been installed in windows 8 release preview?

    Dear friend, there are many ways to find the list of programs in windows 8. Some of them are:
    1. First press windows+F from any previously opened page and then click on "Apps" on right hand side of the screen.
    2. Move the mouse pointer to the right corner of the screen and click on "search".
    3. You also can get it from control panel by clicking on programs in the control panel home. You also can uninstall any application from here.
    images.jpg
    Hope you enjoyed it.

  15. #15
    Satya Praveen Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    1,123

    Re: Where can I find a list of programs that have been installed in windows 8 release preview?

    Hello friend,


    I have the solution for your problem just do as i say........................

    1.If you install any software in your system.

    2.Then it will be installed in the drive where you make it to install.

    3.So if you do not made any destination changes while installing software's.

    4.Then you go to the Local Disk C and then open program files and all the software's will be there.

    5.Or go to the Control Panel from settings.

    6.Then click on 'Programs' and then click on the option 'Programs And Features'.

    7.That's it and all the software's installed in your system will be displayed now.

    Have a nice day...............................


  16. #16
    winlearner Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    82

    Re: Where can I find a list of programs that have been installed in windows 8 release preview?

    Follow these steps:

    1.From metro UI or desktop view
    hold window key and press F key.(WIN+F)

    2.Search box opens.

    3. app on app which you want or the list

    3.Now all the programs installed on your system are displayed in ALPHABETICAL ORDER.

    4.Select uninstall or launch program.

    !!!

    hope this help you

  17. #17
    vishal21bhadani Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    434

    Re: Where can I find a list of programs that have been installed in windows 8 release preview?

    Hi Friend, >> You want show list of all program installed in the windows 8 system. >> So first of go to desktop. >> Then press Windows Key. >> Now it will open Start Menu. >> In start menu all the installed programs are displayed. >> I hope you will understand. >> All The Best

  18. #18
    ckanth Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    106

    Re: Where can I find a list of programs that have been installed in windows 8 release preview?

    Hi Friend,
    Don't worry

    You can See the all Program in single Folder where you Installed!
    Follow these simple Steps:
    Home Screen-->
    Menu-->
    Control Panel-->
    Programs & Features Option-->
    Here All Programs will Listed in Single Window.

    Thank you.,

  19. #19
    logitech Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    107

    Re: Where can I find a list of programs that have been installed in windows 8 release preview?

    Hello Friend ,

    You want to know Where can I find a list of programs that have been installed in windows 8 release preview

    You can see the installed program into your Windows 8 by opening Programs and feature option in control panel .

    Open Control panel .

    Select Program and Features .

    Now you can see the list of programs that installed into your system .

    here you uninstall it by its your own if you want .

    I hope you understand

    All the Best


  20. #20
    MSB Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    436

    Re: Where can I find a list of programs that have been installed in windows 8 release preview?

    Hello friend,

    1.First of all please go to the your windows 8 system home screen,

    2.After this open the control panel,

    3.Then please go to the programs and feature,

    4.Now please open this and you see the all installed programs in your system,

    5.I hope this information use full to you,

    Thank you,

  21. #21
    Mohanbabu Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    404

    Re: Where can I find a list of programs that have been installed in windows 8 release preview?

    Hi

    For this Press windows+I button ;

    Then choose Control panel

    Next select Programs

    Now finally click on Programs and Features option

    Here you will see installed programs.

    Thank you.

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15-09-2013, 05:40 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-10-2012, 11:24 AM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28-09-2012, 09:32 AM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14-09-2012, 02:29 PM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-09-2012, 12:05 PM