1. #1
    Unregistered

    From where I can buy or download the ISO image of windows 8 release preview?

    Hi friends can anyone tell me from where I can download or if possible buy the ISO of windows 8 release preview?



  2. #2
    deepak552 Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    105

    Re: From where I can buy or download the ISO image of windows 8 release preview?

    1.jpg

    System Requirements
    The Windows 8 Developer Preview works great on the same hardware that powers Windows Vista and Windows 7:
    >1 gigahertz (GHz) or faster 32-bit (x86) or 64-bit (x64) processor
    >1 gigabyte (GB) RAM (32-bit) or 2 GB RAM (64-bit)
    >16 GB available hard disk space (32-bit) or 20 GB (64-bit)
    >DirectX 9 graphics device with WDDM 1.0 or higher driver
    >Taking advantage of touch input requires a screen that supports multi-touch
    >To run Metro style Apps, you need a screen resolution of 1024 X 768 or greater
    How to install the Windows 8 Developer Preview from an ISO image


    The Windows 8 Developer Preview is delivered as an .iso image that must be converted into installation media stored on a DVD or a USB flash drive. On Windows 7, the easiest way to convert this file is to use ( Windows Disc Image Burner.)


    On Windows XP and Windows Vista, a third-party program is required to convert an .iso file into installable media—and DVD burning software often includes this capability.

    Visit my site : http://mobiletricks552.blogspot.in/2...nglish-64.html

    Gud luck!!

  3. #3
    supermaster Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    349

    Re: From where I can buy or download the ISO image of windows 8 release preview?

    Hello my friend,
    You don't need to buy windows 8 RP.Microsoft hasn't released the final version yet.
    However you can download for free,without any cost and test it.
    Download link to download windows 8
    http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows-8/iso

    ALL THE BEST.

  4. #4
    luckyndims Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    318

    Re: From where I can buy or download the ISO image of windows 8 release preview?

    it is good new for you that you can download the ISO of windows 8 release preview for free.
    just go to google and type in the search box "Windows 8 release preview download" and click on the first link you get.
    It is the offical link of microsoft providing for downloading windows 8 release preview.
    For you here is the link- http://windows.microsoft.com/en-IN/windows-8/download

  5. #5
    Surender Gora Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Delhi
    Posts
    189

    Re: From where I can buy or download the ISO image of windows 8 release preview?

    As you know that Windows 8 is a review version at present . So it is available for free (but dont expect its official version to be free).
    It is still in developmental stages.

    You can download it from here :
    Click Here to download windows 8

    For installation , you have to first burn it on CD. Then use for booting.

    Here is an tutorial for installation Windows 8 :


  6. #6
    milan padariya Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    221

    Re: From where I can buy or download the ISO image of windows 8 release preview?

    it is good new for you that you can download the ISO of windows 8 release preview for free.
    just go to google and type in the search box "Windows 8 release preview download" and click on the first link you get.
    It is the offical link of microsoft providing for downloading windows 8 release preview.
    For you here is the link- http://windows.microsoft.com/en-IN/windows-8/download

  7. #7
    swagota paira Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    399

    Smile Re: From where I can buy or download the ISO image of windows 8 release preview?

    Hello,
    u can download windows 8 RP from this link:http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows-8/download.


    System Requirements:


    Windows 8 Release Preview works great on the same hardware that powers Windows 7:

    Processor: 1 gigahertz (GHz) or faster

    RAM: 1 gigabyte (GB) (32-bit) or 2 GB (64-bit)

    Hard disk space: 16 GB (32-bit) or 20 GB (64-bit)

    Graphics card: Microsoft DirectX 9 graphics device with WDDM driver

    Additional requirements to use certain features:

    To use touch, you need a tablet or a monitor that supports multitouch.

    To access the Windows Store and to download and run apps, you need an active Internet connection and a screen resolution of at least 1024 x 768.

    To snap apps, you need a screen resolution of at least 1366 x 768.

    Internet access (ISP fees might apply)

    How to install Windows 8 Release Preview from an ISO image :
    The easiest way to convert an ISO file to a DVD in Windows 7 is to use Windows Disc Image Burner. On a PC running Windows XP or Windows Vista, a third-party program is required to convert an ISO file into installable media—and DVD burning software often includes this capability. One option is the USB/DVD download tool provided by the Microsoft Store.



    BEST OF LUCK

  8. #8
    dave.sachin Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    362

    Re: From where I can buy or download the ISO image of windows 8 release preview?

    you can download download the window 8 release priview ISO image from the given below link:


    http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=251533

    this page also includes the specifications of system requirement and how to download the image.
    and you don't have to pay for it, it is for free. but the
    software that may be substantially modified before it’s commercially released.
    the release date is due this fall
    .
    all the best!

  9. #9
    Golu123 Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    46

    Re: From where I can buy or download the ISO image of windows 8 release preview?

    You don't need to buy windows 8 RP.Microsoft hasn't released the final version yet.

    However you can download for free,without any cost and test it.

    Download link to download windows 8

    http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows-8/iso

  10. #10
    Raajkumar Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    397

    Re: From where I can buy or download the ISO image of windows 8 release preview?

    YOu can download the iso file for the widows 8 from the following link.
    http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows-8/iso
    Once you have downloaded the file from the above web link then you need to create a bootable DVD from the file.
    Use windows disc burner to write the data to the DVD.
    Then install from the DVD.

  11. #11
    sharmayogesh3047 Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    523

    Re: From where I can buy or download the ISO image of windows 8 release preview?

    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
    Hi friends can anyone tell me from where I can download or if possible buy the ISO of windows 8 release preview?
    HELLO,If you want to download window 8 then dear you can also download from the Microsoft website the download link as given just double click on it and download http://windows.microsoft.com/en-IN/w...ownload.SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS:-RAM:- 1GB FOR 32BIT.MICROPROCESSOR:- 1GHZ FOR 32 BIT WINDOW.EMPTY HARD DISK SPACE:- 16GB FOR 32 BIT WINDOW.GOOD LUCK.

  12. #12
    lee sin Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    310

    Re: From where I can buy or download the ISO image of windows 8 release preview?

    Hi Friend ,

    Windows 8 release preview is free . You can download it from Microsoft official website

    http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows-8/download

    To install windows 8 in your PC download USB / DVD download tool provided my Microsoft

    Click here to download

    THANKS!!

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 28-08-2013, 04:27 PM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 15-10-2012, 10:24 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-10-2012, 03:34 AM
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 30-09-2012, 11:03 PM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28-06-2012, 09:56 PM