1. #1
    Unregistered

    Where I can find remote assistance in windows 8 release preview?

    Hi friends can anyone tell me where I can find the remote assistance in windows 8 release preview as I want to take the console of my friend's PC to teach him how to do the which we got from school using Microsoft power point for creating the power point presentation



  2. #2
    belide Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    610

    Re: Where I can find remote assistance in windows 8 release preview?

    STEP 1: Your Computer and your Friend's Computer must be Connected to Internet.

    STEP 2: Start the Windows Messenger through Start > All Programs > Windows Messenger.

    STEP 3: Login by using Hotmail or MSN Account.

    STEP 4: Add your Friend (Whom you are going to assist) in your Friends List.

    STEP 5: Select your Friend's Name by Clicking on it.

    STEP 6: You can view Various Options as "Start Web Cm", "Send Files", etc.

    STEP 7: Check for the "Windows Remote Assistance Option" and Double Click on it.

    STEP 8: Now a Remote Assistance Window Opens displaying your Friend's Computer Screen.

  3. #3
    SoftwareWD Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    313

    Re: Where I can find remote assistance in windows 8 release preview?

    hi there,

    To use the Windows Remote Assistance feature, the REMOTE DESKTOP CONNECTION must be enabled before it can be used. With Remote Desktop Connection, you can sit at a PC and connect to another PC in a different location (the remote PC).
    Here's the procedure to enable this :


    * To set up Remote Desktop Connection, open the Control Panel.
    * Type “Remote” in the search
    * box and click “Select users who can use remote desktop”.

    remote desktop.JPG

    * In the System Properties dialog box, under Remote Desktop, select one of the three options,
    for example, the first option, “Don’t allow connections to this computer”.

    * Tap or click Select Users, and in the Remote Desktop Users dialog box, tap or click Add.


    * In the Select Users or Groups dialog box, do the following:


    # To specify the search location, tap or click Locations, and then select the location you want to search.

    In Enter the object names to select, enter the name of the user that you want to add, and then tap or click OK. The name will be added to the list of users who can connect to this PC.
    remote desktop.JPG

    You are done enabling the remote assistance..!! Best of Luck..!!

  4. #4
    dave.sachin Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    362

    Re: Where I can find remote assistance in windows 8 release preview?

    hello,

    Steps to start Remote assistance in Windows 8 :

    1)To start off, launch the Windows Live messenger. For this, click on Start and navigate to All Programs. From the subsequent menu, choose the Windows Live messenger.
    2) You may double click the messenger icon in the desktop, if you have one.
    3) Press the Alt key to locate the menu bar. Choose Actions and select Offer remote assistance from the drop down menu.
    4) To precede with the Windows 8 support team’s instructions, enter your friend’s email address and then click Invite. An invitation is now sent to your friend’s messenger. Ask your friend to accept the invite. Share the set password with your friend so that he can log in.
    5) To initiate a Remote Assistance chat session, click yes. This lets you communicate with your friend as he tells you the troubleshooting steps.
    The Windows 8 support team directs you to click “Take Control” if you’d like your friend to take over the repair.
    6) Choose Stop Control when finished.
    windows-8-support10-300x296.jpg

  5. #5
    sandi.jkv Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    595

    Re: Where I can find remote assistance in windows 8 release preview?

    Follow these steps:

    1.Open START>ALL PROGRAMS,from the subsequent menu choose WINDOWS LIVE MESSENGER.

    2.Press ALT key to locate menu bar.

    3.choose actions and select OFFER REMOTE ASSISTANCE.

    4.To initiate Remote Assistance chat session, click Yes.

    5.Choose STOP CONTROL to finish.






    ALL THE BEST!!!!!!!

  6. #6
    jav.aditya Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    298

    Re: Where I can find remote assistance in windows 8 release preview?

    Hello,

    1.To start off with the Windows 8 support team’s instructions, launch the Windows Live messenger. For this, click on Start and navigate to All Programs. From the subsequent menu, choose the Windows Live messenger.

    2.Press the Alt key to locate the menu bar. Choose Actionsand select Offer remote assistance from the drop down menu.

    3.To proceed with the Windows 8 support team’s instructions, enter your friend’s email address and then click Invite. An invitation is now sent to your friend’s messenger. Ask your friend to Accept the invite. Share the set password with your friend so that he can log in.

    4.To initiate a Remote Assistance chat session, click Yes. This lets you communicate with your friend as he tells you the troubleshooting steps.

    5.The Windows 8 support team directs you to click “Take Control” if you’d like your friend to take over the repair.

    6.Choose Stop Control when finished.

    Thanks!!!!!!!!!

  7. #7
    Unregistered

    Re: Where I can find remote assistance in windows 8 release preview?

    How about goto the desktop and press winkey+r (for run) and then type msra.exe

  8. #8
    anuj patel Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    168

    Re: Where I can find remote assistance in windows 8 release preview?

    Dear friend…..

    Just follow steps:

    1.Open START>ALL PROGRAMS,from the subsequent menu choose WINDOWS LIVEMESSENGER.

    2.Press ALT key to locate menu bar.

    3.choose actions and select OFFER REMOTE ASSISTANCE.

    4.To initiate Remote Assistance chat session, click Yes.

    5.Choose STOP CONTROL to finish.

    Hope this will help you

    Thank you


+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15-09-2013, 05:40 PM
  2. Replies: 20
    Last Post: 20-08-2013, 06:37 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-10-2012, 11:24 AM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28-09-2012, 09:32 AM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-09-2012, 12:05 PM