1. #1
    Unregistered

    Do I need to install Microsoft security essentials in windows 8 release preview?

    I have recently installed windows 8 release preview in my new laptop and I canít find any kind of security like Microsoft security essentials in it like it was there in windows 7 all versions, so do I need to that Microsoft security essentials in windows 8 release preview if yes please give full details. Thank you



  2. #2
    gauravgpt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    853

    Re: Do I need to install Microsoft security essentials in windows 8 release preview?

    No. You do not need to install Microsoft Security Essentials and it will not work with Windows 8.

    Microsoft will continue to provide and improve Microsoft Security Essentials for Windows 7, Windows Vista, and Windows XP. If you are upgrading to Windows 8 Release Preview, you should uninstall Microsoft Security Essentials first.

  3. #3
    luckyndims Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    318

    Re: Do I need to install Microsoft security essentials in windows 8 release preview?

    hello my friend, as you have asked that whether you need to install microsoft security essentials in windows 8 release preview, let me know you that till now windows 8 release preview is the most secure version of windows operating systems.It has a inbult very powerfull windows defender which provides enough protection to your computer from viruses and other types of malwares. So you don't need to install microsoft security essentials in your windows 8 OS.

  4. #4
    saicharan Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    322

    Re: Do I need to install Microsoft security essentials in windows 8 release preview?

    hi,

    you might encounter some problems while installing Microsoft security in windows8,this is usually because you have some other security programs running or because you are missing some prerequisite,to help with these follow my instructions below,

    1.restart your computer..note:If you canít install Microsoft Security Essentials because you canít even download it, the first thing to try is your Internet connection you may also want to try downloading from Windows Internet Explorer.

    2.and now try to install the Microsoft security software again.

    all the best my friend.

  5. #5
    kumar12337 Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    hyd
    Posts
    1,989

    Re: Do I need to install Microsoft security essentials in windows 8 release preview?

    Hi, Dear friend

    The windows 8 does not required any security essentials Because the By default Windows 8 included advanced security essentials like Windows defender and
    spy ware protection

    You can check these in Windows 8 Security Center ...

    However, you can install the Third party security essentials .... But it may creates the Software conflicts ... So, If you have the Genuine version of OS ...then you need not require any additional securities .... simply update the Default essentials and get the more protection

    Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


  6. #6
    Dk Boss Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    593

    Re: Do I need to install Microsoft security essentials in windows 8 release preview?

    As you've expected in which whether or not you need to install milliseconds security requirements within house windows 8 relieve examine, figure out you in which till now windows 8 relieve examine is the most risk-free release regarding house windows working systems.It has a inbult extremely powerful house windows opponent which gives more than enough safeguard for a laptop or computer through viruses in addition to other kinds of malwares. Hence you won't have to install milliseconds security requirements with your house windows 8 OS.

  7. #7
    Abiswal Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    55

    Re: Do I need to install Microsoft security essentials in windows 8 release preview?

    Hi My Friend,

    NO you do not need the install Microsoft Security Essentials.

    You can use other anti-virus like kaspersky,Quick heal,Mcafee,Titanium,Norton,ESET NOD[FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif].
    [/FONT]





    GOOD DAY...

  8. #8
    chittaranjan Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    14

    Re: Do I need to install Microsoft security essentials in windows 8 release preview?

    Dear friend,
    There is no need of installing microsoft security essentials in Windows 8 because security essentials comes built in with the OS as the Windows Defender.
    But you can install other genuine antiviruses for more security for your PC.
    Thank You

  9. #9
    nis_wd Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    92

    Re: Do I need to install Microsoft security essentials in windows 8 release preview?

    Hi Friend,

    >>>No need to install Microsoft security essential in windows 8

    >>>As windows 8 as powerful windows defender which provides good security

    >>>But if you want additional security then you can install antivirus like

    #Avast

    #Avira

    #Norton

    #Kaspersky

    #AVG

    >>>Hope so this information helps you

    Thank You

  10. #10
    Aniruddha Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2,178

    Re: Do I need to install Microsoft security essentials in windows 8 release preview?

    Microsoft Security Essential was developed for earlier versions of Windows prior to Windows 8.

    No, MSE is absolutely not needed for Windows 8 security observation, as Windows Defender, a built in security program,
    is providing the security for Windows 8 OS.

    Microsoft Security Essentials will not even function with Windows 8 which has different Kernel and system architecture than the older Windows Operating System.

    In fact MSE should be disabled from the earlier version of Windows for successfully complete Windows 8 installation.

    However, as you are using Windows 8 RP you will have to install WINDOWS 8 complete software after some time.

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 15-10-2012, 08:24 PM
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 30-09-2012, 11:03 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15-09-2012, 11:09 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17-07-2012, 08:18 PM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-07-2012, 03:11 PM